1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Philips 47" 9664 HDMI error "No Signal Detected"

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by Bloodflowerz, Nov 25, 2009.

  1. Bloodflowerz

    Bloodflowerz Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,731
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +98
    Hello there,

    Well, I think my 47" 9664 may be faulty! Each time I try to switch on my Bluray player via HDMI, the TV reports "No video signal". I tried the Panasonic Bluray player on my Sony TV and it detects it instantly. I tried the very same cable connected to my Sony on the Philips to no avail. The issue is definately with the Philips TV. I have updated the firmware on both The 9664 and the Panasonic Bluray player, to no avail. I have also tested other HDMI sockets on the Philips with no joy.

    Has anyone else experienced this problem? Shall I return mine?

    :smashin:
  2. Tech Man

    Tech Man Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    566
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +111
    I'm sorry to hear this. I think you should report the problem to the shop you bough it from. It's sounds likely that you'll have to return it.
  3. Ja5

    Ja5 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9
    Hi Bloodflowerz

    Every item iv connected to my 42 9664 works by hdmi ps3, sat box, xbox 360, pc all fine.

    Can you not check in service menu 062596 and see if you have any errors ?

    Jason
  4. Ja5

    Ja5 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9
    I have to take back what i said now, It seems i can get audio from the pc to the tv, Iv set everything up and have visual and audio by hdmi to monitor wokring fine but cant get the audio to the tv. Tried cloning to single mode and even swapped leads and nothing. The only way iv got it to work is using hdmi side what allows audio left and right from pc. Think a email to philips support

    How did you get on?

    Jason
  5. Ja5

    Ja5 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9
    This is my contact with tv agent

    Chat has been transferred to Jerome
    Jerome: Hi again
    Visitor: hi again sorry but still have no audio
    Jerome: OK.
    Jerome: Let me have another look
    Visitor: thanks
    Visitor: im connected to tv now so any changes should work
    Jerome: I've just checked and I don't think that connecting with HDMI cable is supported
    Jerome: The supported methods are DVI - HDMI with analogue audio cable
    Jerome: or VGA with analogue audio cable
    Jerome: but no HDMI
    Jerome: on some of our older models it was possible to connect with just a HDMI cable, but not this model
    Visitor: so my other philips hdmi can i this model
    Visitor: and this model cant
    Jerome: Yes
    Visitor: umm thats not very good
    Jerome: It was changed this year I'm not sure why
    Visitor: is there model that can support it in the range
    Jerome: No, all of this years models work this way
    Visitor: that tbh is very poor indeed, i guess i will have to send my tv back
    Visitor: thanks for your time and help

    very poor indeed

    Jason
  6. Bloodflowerz

    Bloodflowerz Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,731
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +98
    Hi Jason,

    I fixed my problem. I tried my 360 via HDMI and each time it worked flawlessly. So, all fingers pointed to my Panasonic Bluray player.

    To all Panasonic DMP-BD35 owners!

    To fix the "No Signal Detected" Error go to:

    -> Setup

    -> TV/Device Connections

    -> HDMI Connection

    -> HDMI Video format

    and change to 1080P instead of Auto.

    Problem solved!

    :smashin:

    For some strange reason, the Philips did not like the auto setting.
  7. Tech Man

    Tech Man Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    566
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +111
    You must be relieved eh?! Well done for sorting it out.
  8. nelly2009

    nelly2009 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have same problem. I run a television shop and sell Philips televisions. Have found that it takes between 8 to 25 minutes to get a picture on the screen on HDMI1 and 2 however 3 and 4 and side work fine. This is the same on ALL Philips LCD Televisions with Panasonic Bluray disc players and recorders. Have logged this complaint with Philips in Eindhoven who are looking into the problem with these inputs. Will keep everyone posted. Hope this works.:thumbsup:

Share This Page