1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Onkyo Main Firmware and DSP Updates

Discussion in 'Integrated Amplifiers & Receivers' started by Crustyloafer, Apr 8, 2008.

  1. Donali

    Donali Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,172
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +102
    IIRC this is the loader version. Follow the instructions in the file you downloaded and you should be OK.
  2. TomLeeChan

    TomLeeChan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I press "display" and "standby" it says 1.04, but if I hold "enter" and turn on the receiver it says that I have 1.01 ...

    Anyway I tried to install HDMI 1.02 and when I pressed "video update" is says: Run-time error 8002: invalid port number ... *** LOL???

    Am I missing something?
  3. Donali

    Donali Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,172
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +102
    1.04 is your firmware, 1.01 is your loader version.

    Have you set the com port to Com 1?
  4. TomLeeChan

    TomLeeChan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, speed 9600 (didnt change it)

    I connected the cable, press only once tuning up button, turn on, nothing happened
  5. Donali

    Donali Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,172
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Ratings:
    +102
    I'm at a loss now but I'm sure its just a communication error. Did you set the COM 1 vis device manager on your PC?
  6. namuk

    namuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    21,473
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,917
    did it say this "MainUpdate Mode Ver.1.01/07615L" then your ok , it is just the version of the Amp updater..
    i also uploaded this Update instructions (Pdf format) if you do not have this version? RapidShare: 1-CLICK Web hosting - Easy Filehosting

    also the firmware has tobe in the same Directory as the updater , make a new folder and name iT "Firmware" and place all files in there.
  7. TomLeeChan

    TomLeeChan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am definitely doing something wrong because everytime pops out that error ... and yeah i got it set on com1 ...

    i don't know, i gave up, i'll just let it be on 1.04 ... at least i updated sdp ...
  8. carlosalberto

    carlosalberto Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an Onkyo TX-SR875, with firmware 1.01
    I find the necessary updates, I have the instructions
    Tank you

    Carlos
  9. Sammer

    Sammer Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an Onkyo 603 from over 4 years ago....

    I have never done any updates...

    is it worth doing it?
  10. keyser

    keyser Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2000
    Messages:
    887
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Has anyone done a update and the video output has stopped working? I have yet to isolate what parts of it don't work though.
    I´m thinking of going through the whole update proccess again.. what happens if one tries to install a firmware that is already installed?
  11. dUnKle

    dUnKle Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2001
    Messages:
    9,541
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +289
    My firmware is 1.05

    My amp has recently been loosing its settings
    Each speaker reverts back to 0 with exception of sub which usually shows a figure so long it does not appear on screen

    I'm also unable to save settings getting message saying store failed

    Can this be fixed ?

Share This Page