Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Netflix now available on 360 in the UK

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Forum' started by DJSigma, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. Captain Speedy

    Captain Speedy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,634
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,036
    My god I'd forgotten how poor the UK selection is compared to the US one.
  2. dwhite

    dwhite Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2001
    Messages:
    6,820
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,447
    Have any of you actually subscribed to unblock us? Or has your free trial just ran out?

    Unblock Us is a paid for service, which gives you a weeks free trial, after that you have to pay.
  3. kevkaos

    kevkaos Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    cant log in here, will leave it a few days incase someone comes up with a work around, oh well fun while it lasted
  4. Noggleboggleman

    Noggleboggleman Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +296
    I shouldn't have said everything was alright! I've just tried signing in and I'm getting the error code.

    Oh well. It was good while it lasted. If the UK one gets a similar sort of selection in the future, I'll definitely sign up again.
  5. King Tones

    King Tones Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    22,974
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +6,979
    Back working for me after signing up for the free trial. If it keeps working then I will pay the sub :)
  6. Donnacha

    Donnacha Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    4,874
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +883
    US is gone for me at the moment! Hope it comes back!!
  7. dwhite

    dwhite Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2001
    Messages:
    6,820
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,447
    It will come back if you subscribe to unblock us. You were just on the free trial, now its ran out you need to pay.
  8. Captain Speedy

    Captain Speedy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,634
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,036
    Weird. After not being able to get on earlier I changed my settings back to get the UK site. Just thought I would try again and when I went back to manual DNS both settings were the same. Changed the 2nd one to what it should have been and I am back on???
  9. kevkaos

    kevkaos Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    this just worked for me to.....
  10. lungwun

    lungwun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,067
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +584
    I keep getting this error on my 360.

    Attached Files:

  11. oasismark

    oasismark Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    10,404
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,915
    Currently trying to access the us site and it's not working

    What's worrying is if I clear the DNS settings. It works with UK site

    If I enter false DNS settings again, it won't load up

    Cancelling my subs if it's confirmed as loophole closed.

    :(
  12. Donnacha

    Donnacha Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    4,874
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +883
    That's the error i'm getting. DNS settings are correct as well last I checked!
  13. Captain Speedy

    Captain Speedy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,634
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,036
    I am ok ATM. But I won't back out to double check just yet.
  14. Satantango

    Satantango Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    Have you tried shoving spaghetti down your japs eye? Q echo, roger that trolololol.
  15. oasismark

    oasismark Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    10,404
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,915
    Pretty sure it's been rumbled.

    If I set me dns settings as automatic. I get into UK site.

    If I enter the
    208.122.23.22
    208.122.23.23
    settings it brings up the error.

    Luckily my free trail ends tomorrow, so I've just canceled the renewal.
  16. Captain Speedy

    Captain Speedy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,634
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,036
    Just in case you've not tried it but have you reset the Xbox? Mine didn't work until I put the dns in and turned it off/on
  17. oasismark

    oasismark Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    10,404
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,915
    Yes tried that
  18. King Tones

    King Tones Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    22,974
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +6,979
    Have you guys tried the UNblock US trial ?
    It's working for me now and got it working on my netbook, ATV & IPhone
  19. Captain Speedy

    Captain Speedy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,634
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,036
    I was just watching a YouTube video and it's the unblock us VPN everyone has been using. According to the yt vid it is unblock us that is restricting access as its a subscription service. Couldn't say why mine still works??
  20. Satantango

    Satantango Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +7
    There is another DNS address which works seamlessly, there's no way I'm listing it here but you can find it if you google it. Ignore me, don't believe me, whatever, it exists and it works. Q the wind and weeeeeeds.....

    **** it, I did list it then deleted it, cos I'm a **** hahahaha
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2012
  21. Donnacha

    Donnacha Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    4,874
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +883
    Tried my other xbox and its working ok on that one. Phew.....for now!!
  22. Noggleboggleman

    Noggleboggleman Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +296
    It's working again now on mine. I adjusted the DNS slightly, which didn't work, but when I put it back to the original it's started working again.
  23. zAndy1

    zAndy1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    13,023
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,362
    Enable the windows app and do a 'check service' on the unblock-us site, should re-register your IP address as being valid and your netflix access should work again. My PS3 stopped working until I did that and it's been fine tonight
  24. oasismark

    oasismark Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    10,404
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,915
    Tried it again right now and it's working!!!

    Yay

    Tho I've got to get through 6 episodes of Breaking Bad today. Lol
  25. lungwun

    lungwun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,067
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +584
    Mine still ain't working so I've come back to the UK one. I guess I will stay on for another month and see if the content improves. I kinda like their anime section. That shall keep me occupied for a little bit. Probably start on the TV shows too!
  26. COOPERMAN

    COOPERMAN Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,769
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +704
    Posted this on the PS3 section when the DNS setting posted here stopped working on the PS3.

  27. TcT Sid

    TcT Sid Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    5,925
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,312
    These DNS settings are working for me now on the PS3, i'd reckon they work on the Xbox too :smashin:

    Ive only tried the PS3 because its in the living room on the main TV, Xbox's are in the spare room.

    Primary: 173.199.144.68
    Secondary: 206.214.214.28
    • Thanks Thanks x 8
  28. Noggleboggleman

    Noggleboggleman Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +296
    I've just tried these and they are working on my Xbox! Thanks ever so much for posting them!
  29. Donnacha

    Donnacha Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    4,874
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +883
    Yes, same here! Working on xbox......for now! Thanks for posting
  30. x3j3UKN

    x3j3UKN Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,686
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +155
    First time I've tried this and have used the 208.122 DNS address and it's worked :)
    Does this have any negative impact using the console online ? Or with sky app?

Share This Page