Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mkv2vob issue (tsmuxer.exe has stopped working)

Discussion in 'PS3 Media & Streaming' started by houly, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    anyone had this error whilst about to start converting to vob ?
  2. easyrider

    easyrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +115
    • Thanks Thanks x 12
  3. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    just tried that, not really sure what to do with it.

    liked mkv2vob, its basic and easy
  4. easyrider

    easyrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +115
    Just remux the MKV to another MKV

    Highlight the video track choose compression none

    Highlight the audio track choose compression none

    Then hit the remux button takes about 3mins on my 4ghz i7

    Its easy

    Then import the new remuxed MKV into MKV2VOB
    • Thanks Thanks x 4
  5. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    ran it with an mkv mate, mkv2vob didnt even open it
  6. easyrider

    easyrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +115

    Did you remux the original MKV in MKVtoolnix?
  7. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    yeah sure did mate, took about 4 mins with around 8gb movie
  8. easyrider

    easyrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +115

    Did it error?

    Did you change the options in the extra settings tab for both audio and video to compression none?

    If you didn't then it won't work
  9. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    dont know what options your meaning ?

    i did have a new output movie but it didnt even work

    thats why i was preferring to use mkv2vob, as ive not got the best understanding with these programs
  10. easyrider

    easyrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +115

    You use MKV2VOB with the remuxed MKV otherwise MKV2VOB will crash.

    I have just done it with a MKV that crashed MKV2VOB with exactly the same error tsmuxer.exe has stopped working,

    I followed the steps and remuxed in MKVtoolnix and imported the new MKV into MKV2VOB without issue, So I know it works.
  11. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    deleted the files now, will download a new one the now, and try it again.

    any idea whats happened with mkv2vob ? and will it be fixed ?
  12. easyrider

    easyrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +115
    [​IMG]

    Make sure you have none selected for both video and audio
    • Thanks Thanks x 8
  13. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    ok mate, will give it a bash.

    thanks for the simple terms lol
  14. MrGKaplan

    MrGKaplan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Good workaround easy, working fine here, you the man :smashin:
  15. easyrider

    easyrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +115
    :smashin:
  16. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    tried to select none mate, but its not even highlighting to let me select anything...

    any idea why this is ?
  17. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    ok bud, tried running it anyway, the three boxes were ticked like the picture before...

    it said it worked on that program.

    opened up mkv2vob and its still saying tsmuxer.exe is not working

    is there any other way to convert my mkv movies to vob for the ps3 ? i feel as if im ******* against the wind
  18. pxr5

    pxr5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    650
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +70
    Make sure you have selected the thing you want in the box above before selecting 'none' in the compression drop down of the extras options tab
  19. houly

    houly Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Messages:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    got it working

    thanks mate, your a diamond !

    very helpful
  20. pxr5

    pxr5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    650
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +70
    No problem. I know as I did the same thing. :hiya:
  21. easyrider

    easyrider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,240
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +115
    Thats exactly what my screenie shows!:p
  22. pxr5

    pxr5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2005
    Messages:
    650
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +70
    Aha, but words paint a thousand pictures or something like that ;)
  23. johnmerrick

    johnmerrick Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    709
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    I have tried the workaround and it muxed without a problem but mkv2vob stalls on 'patching dts'.

    have i missed something?
  24. girlcreeture

    girlcreeture Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just started running into this problem so thanks for posting this workaround! It definitely fixed the issue for me :D
  25. OLDCell

    OLDCell Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,454
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +801
    Thanks for workaround, only happened today on a few mkv's so I have remote desktop on my PC from work to set them going and put them through mkv2vob after.

    So when i get home I can just flick on the XBMC box and start watching!! Yay :smashin:
  26. tovansky

    tovansky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I specifically registered just to thank you for the tips. worked like charm for me. tsmuxer.exe no longer crashes.
  27. Axum

    Axum Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,137
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +815
    mkv2vob is being updated soon so hopefully this won't be an issue, although i'm not sure if the update addresses this problem.
  28. EmptyG

    EmptyG Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for this post! I just found this via Google and wanted to register just so I could say thanks. This was bugging me too and it worked perfectly. Keep up the great work!!! :)
  29. SkepticOwl

    SkepticOwl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked perfectly :) You saved me a lot of aggravation.
  30. saayinla

    saayinla Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks for this...

Share This Page