Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Marantz DV6600

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by kishoo, Nov 30, 2006.

  1. kishoo

    kishoo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    392
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +27
    Hi There All,

    I have 'obtained' the multi region firmware discfor the Marantz DV6600 as someone was after the iscs a couple of weeks ago.. Easy to do.. All I ask is that you post it back to me after..

    Cheers


    Kishoo
  2. TradeMAAK

    TradeMAAK Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I need that disc, please!
  3. KingOfGondor

    KingOfGondor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    559
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +35
    me too!
  4. adam4478

    adam4478 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    866
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +60
    if available :thumbsup: just bought one a couple of days ago:D
  5. KingOfGondor

    KingOfGondor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    559
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +35
    i now have it, i can email the disc image and instructions if anyone is interested
    • Thanks Thanks x 4
  6. fj_36y

    fj_36y Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    ME TOO!!!!
    please send it!
  7. fj_36y

    fj_36y Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I got the disc image and instructions from KingOfGondor, and tried to install it, but I couldn't.

    My DV6600 VFD shows "1.15" (not "1.223")
    after the step 4 in the instruction manual,
    and TV screen shows

    H/W Model Error! (Video Signal)
    00000001 00000010
    -- Please efect the disc--

    Model No : E61M6JD
    Version : 1.15,

    My DV6600 is Japanese Region 2 version.
    I need a help.
  8. maikj

    maikj Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I would be interested in the firmware.... :lease:
  9. inferno3600

    inferno3600 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    :lesson:

    I have also tried the firmware version from this thread without final success.
    The reason seems to be in the firmware version which is for Europe models like DV6600/N1B from serial: MZ0005xx000616 to DV6600/N1S serial: MZ0005xx001796

    My Japanese version is DV6600U1B and it gives me the disc error message when I try to update. The "U" stands for United States I think.

    I am still desperately looking :(
  10. inferno3600

    inferno3600 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    ...one more thing. When I turn on my DVD and press with the remote 9876 and "Search mode" the screen shows model number: E61M5UD

    I noticed that fj_36y model is E61M6JD

    There could be a different firmware out there for these particular models
  11. ninehours

    ninehours Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    Messages:
    849
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +101
    I have just bought the Marantz DV6600 (have started a owners thread) from richer sounds Ireland it is multi region and am assuming that they used the same disc as Kishoo i am trying to find out if it is possible to manually set the region for playback of RCE encoded DVDs
  12. milesisback

    milesisback Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I need that disc! Could you send it to me, please?

    Thank you very much!:lease: :lease: :lease: :lease: :lease:



  13. chrisclarke

    chrisclarke Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    If you could PM me I'd be very greatful!

    Thank you
    Regards
    Chris
  14. kremer

    kremer Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I am very intrested in getting my baby region free. Could somebody send me the info for the firmware?

    Thank u very much.
  15. Falp

    Falp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,683
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +29
    Software for me too if available, for EU version.

    Can you PM me?

    Thanks!
  16. Rodorell

    Rodorell Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone please help me with the firmware/hack to unlock my Region 1 Marantz DV 6600?
  17. Falp

    Falp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,683
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +29
    And my Region 2...:rolleyes:
  18. Falp

    Falp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,683
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +29
  19. adam4478

    adam4478 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    866
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +60
    is this still available, would well appreciate it :clap:
  20. Falp

    Falp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,683
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +29
    :lease:
  21. kamaxx

    kamaxx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    please e-mail me!!!
    For eu version
  22. DVD-Friend

    DVD-Friend Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :lease: help me! I need also the software to get my marantz 6600 codefree
  23. yetithebouncer

    yetithebouncer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Kishoo, could you help me retaining the needed files/disc to enable the region free of my DV6600?

    Please mail me what i need to do... or where i can download the iso and instructions...

    kind regards, Yetithebouncer
  24. yetithebouncer

    yetithebouncer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    King of Condor , could you help me retaining the needed files/disc to enable the region free of my DV6600?

    Please mail me what i need to do... or where i can download the iso and instructions...

    kind regards, Yetithebouncer
  25. robinhoedje

    robinhoedje Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello you all,

    I'm completely new to AVforum. I've a challenge (like many others in this forum); I can't find any 'remote control'-procedure to make my dv6600 region free. I've bought mine in the Netherlands (approx 3 years ago) and it has region 2.
    Could somebody help me with the ISO-firmware (and necessary instructions)?

    Your help is highly appreciated!

    Grtz from the Netherlands. Robin
  26. robinhoedje

    robinhoedje Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    I received the ISO & instructions.

    Burned the iso on a cd (no DVD), followed the instructions carefully, had enough patience to wait for the programming-stage to finish (few minutes) and cleared the EEprom in a slightly different way (sceen didn't supply me the options as written in the instructions, but only the option to clear EEprom. Which I did).....and.......succesfully upgraded my dv6600 from 1.10, region 2 to version 1.15, region 0 (= region free)!!!!!:thumbsup:

    Thanks you ............ (respecting your privacy) for helping me out!

    From the Netherlands,
    :hiya:
  27. Jimothy78

    Jimothy78 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there,

    I was wondering whether you could help.

    I've recently bought a DV6600 for the college I work for and I would really like to convert it to region free use.

    We're an international college and have loads of students who want to watch different region films.

    I would be really grateful if you could email me the instructions and firmware image.

    Thanks in advance,

    James Sumnall
    james dot sumnall at concordcollege dot org dot uk
  28. lemonzn

    lemonzn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all, searching around google I could not find any quick way of unlocking my player... so my friend suggested to post something here :). I have a Uk DV6600 that I need unlocking and was wondering if anyone could help me with this.

    Zn
  29. wielco

    wielco Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thank you for helping me out also!
    If anyone needs this software aswell feel free to send me a message!
    • Thanks Thanks x 4
  30. ArjanR

    ArjanR Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4
    I also obtained the FirmWare disc with which I was able to successfully unlock my European version of the Marantz DV6600! Finally Region Free! :thumbsup:

    I was a little hesitant to try this as I have some mixed experiences with upgrading firmware but this went without any problem! :smashin:

    If anyone else needs the software + instructions, let me know!
    • Thanks Thanks x 4

Share This Page