Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LG Firmware....

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by oxlegend, Jul 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jazzb

    jazzb Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi hristoslav2 is the firmware 3.40 lh-lu 2500-5000 ok for a 37lh3000
  2. tt17

    tt17 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have a lg 42pq200 plasma tv. and tv have a usb but i can't use usb connection for play mp3 and divx etc. I need a true firmware for this tv. Please help me and describe please:lease:
  3. hristoslav2

    hristoslav2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +192
    Yes this firmware for your 37LH3000

    Firmware V3.40.00 for LH-LU 2500-5000 -LU40, LU50, LH20, LH30, LH40, LH50, LF25, LH90 Does not suit for LH70xx !
    Before and after setting of new software do an reset to the factory settings.
    For verification of version press the button "FAV" seven times.
    http://rapidshare.com/files/280615444/LG_TV_FW_V3_40_00.rar.html
    http://ifolder.ru/14003068 - LU40_LU50_LH20_LH30_LH40_LH50_LF25_LH90_3.40.00(0.1.56.23).epk
    http://www.4shared.com/file/133556049/dc0f9592/LG_TV_FW_V3_40_00.html
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2009
  4. hristoslav2

    hristoslav2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +192
    Plasma TVs PQ-series are in a different chassis and have not the ability to playback via USB port. I dont have firmware for them.
  5. tt17

    tt17 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thx but my friend tried downgrade firmware on lg plasma tv and it's worked! please describe downgrade firmware:S:S
  6. hristoslav2

    hristoslav2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +192
    http://www.avforums.com/forums/lg-owners-forum/1083225-how-get-into-50ps3000-service-menu-guide.html

    How to downgrade /
    menu-cursor to put the Options tab - and then 7 times press FAV on your remote control and we are in section firmware update - there choose the file and press OK to start


    whc's blog

    Aktivate play video via the USB port (DivX HD) PQ3000 of the series of LG, has just laid down hardware must be activated in the service menu, which makes the possibilities of more expensive series PQ6000. All you have to do is the following:
    Both hold OK button on the TV and remote. After 5 seconds the screen will require a password, enter "0000" in remote
    and hold the OK button. Log in menu-tool options, and then change-Media Player setup-EMM (I do not remember the exact name but there are only 2 choices).
    Exit the menu and restart your TV. "Now you have one PQ6000. I recommend you do not change any other settings in the menu!
    / + Menu menu, hereinafter password, then enter the Tools options, choose USB parameter parameter 2 ask him. As soon as the TV off (PQ3000) appears in the USB menu option not only photos but also music and movies. /


    http://www.avforums.com/forums/lg-owners-forum/1019996-lg-50ps3000-service-mode.html
    how to make a model 50PS3000 in model 50PS6000
    Entry into service menu. Click OK to tool option / right sixth line / - press the right cursor button once to change the tool code of 8878 (change the model number, to show 50PS6000) and exit the menu.


    Means for activating the video playback on USB 50PS3000 with the help of SM.

    Serve in the menu tool option -> media player has three options:
    EMF-PM (originally found) - is a Picture-Media.
    EMF-PMM full name Picture-Media-Media (and here's your second media includes video).
    Disable
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]



    LG plasmas seria PS
    in PS seria all panels are identical
    Entry into service menu OK + OK, selects the first point number "0"

    [​IMG]

    Here are also

    [​IMG]

    Change setting

    [​IMG]

    And here we THX Setup

    [​IMG]

    PS60 - it's PS6000
    PS70 - it's PS7000
    Owners of PS3000 PS6000 PS7000 check Will your television PS8000
    In PS3000 has another menu + OK and OK Tool Option can be selected only these markings: PS30, PS40, PS60, PS11, PS10, PS20
    PS60 - it's PS6000
    PS70 - it's PS7000

    how to make a Q6000 -> Q3000 and backwards - YouTube - CLIP0093
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2009
  7. robertofusco

    robertofusco Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dear Hristo,

    I found out that in the 3.37 fw i've installed on my 32lh3000, divx playback won't work on more than 4 reference frames h264 encoded movies.
    Do you know if 3.40 version fixes that issue or if it's an hardware limitation?

    I know that older lg lcds (i think 2006 ones) had ts recording embedded. So it's not a brand new idea.
    (this point was on another thread of this forum)

    Bye.
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2009
  8. hristoslav2

    hristoslav2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +192
    Hello robertofusco

    firmware version 3.40 does not fix this issue
    What I have noticed is that with the new firmware to switch channels faster
  9. bullandbush

    bullandbush Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dear hristoslav2

    I am new to this forum,
    below I have copied two comments of LH7000 information that was written by you. I am confused about the correct version. I have 47LH7000 with factory 3,12. My question is CAN I USE Firmware V3.40.00 for my 47LH7000

    Thanks for your kind reply


    *** 26-09-2009, 6:41 AM *** Firmware V3.40.00 for LH-LU 2500-5000 -LU40, LU50, LH20, LH30, LH40, LH50, LF25, LH90 Does not suit for LH70xx !

    *** 17-09-2009, 3:19 PM *** firmware V 3.40.00 for LH7000 http://ifolder.ru/14003384 - 326028(3.40.00)-LH70_3.40.00(0.1.56.23)_B94B.epk
  10. hristoslav2

    hristoslav2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +192
    Hi bullandbus

    This Firmware is for your TV 47LH7000
    Firmware V 3.40.00 for LH7000
    http://ifolder.ru/14003384 - 326028(3.40.00)-LH70_3.40.00(0.1.56.23)_B94B.epk
    NOTE:Only for LH7000 all diagonals
    firmware is different because of the small difference in the chassis / FRC block and bluethooth/

    How to dounload the file from this rusian site ?
    1.Click on the word сюда of gray text at the bottom of the screen.
    2.Will opened a new page with advertisers
    3.For go to download the file you will need to visit one of the sponsors of the sites.
    4.On the top of the page of the sponsors will appear timer for 30 seconds.
    5.After their end will start downloading the file
    .
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2009
  11. bullandbush

    bullandbush Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you very much for your quick reply
  12. hristoslav2

    hristoslav2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +192
    bullandbush
    in Turkey you have a good forum for TV :)

    mod comment: site links removed
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 29, 2009
  13. bullandbush

    bullandbush Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did not know it thanks
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 29, 2009
  14. kormi0312

    kormi0312 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hello,
    i would like to know if the service menu 'hack' is working on LH30 or not (FW 3.40)? so can i playback MKV files from an external HDD? Is optical output support DTS stream?
    thank you for your kind reply in advance!
  15. hristoslav2

    hristoslav2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +192
  16. dvd83

    dvd83 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,
    I bought today LG 32LF2500 with firmware 3.24 and was wondering if I can put firmware that you have posted v3.40? There's the Italian language? With the upgrade you can enable the USB port to read Divx? How you access into service menu? Sorry for the inconvenience.
  17. devilstrike

    devilstrike Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +25
    I have the 37lf2500 and yes mkv and xvid works but you must first downgrade to 3.15 than enable usb/mkv in servicemenu than you can upgrade to latest 3.40 firmware without losing usb/mkv support.
  18. dvd83

    dvd83 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I have already downgrade, actived Divx HD and upgrade to 3.37 version.

    What's the Difference Between 3.37 and 3.40?
  19. marcindpol

    marcindpol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    hi hristoslav2 thanks for all the info about firmware and such!

    please let us all know when new firmware updates become available:)

    thanks
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2009
  20. devilstrike

    devilstrike Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +25
    Indeed, any news of new firmwares for lh series?
  21. kryptonite5

    kryptonite5 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    First of all - thanks to everyone who takes time out to respond to all our queries. AVForums just rocks!

    I live in India, and I have a LG 32LH70YR (LH7000) LCD-TV. I see many links to the v3.40 firmware for the LH70/7000 series TV posted in this thread - but i'm not sure which one is the right firmware for my LCD in India, given that our signals are PAL (not NTSC), and our electrical backbone uses 220V AC (not 110V)

    I'd love to flash my TV to the latest firmware, and i'm comfortable with the procedure as well, would really appreciate it if someone could please confirm which exact file i should download for this TV.

    Also, is the firmware independent of the region that you're in? (i.e will the files download from polish/danish sites work for my TV?)

    Appreciate any inputs that can help me out. Thanks folks!
  22. hristoslav2

    hristoslav2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +192
    Firmware which I gave in the forum is only for European models. Models LG 32LH70YR and LH7000 models are similar but not 100% identical, there is a difference in the chassis / respectively and software /.
    Uploading European firmware of the Asian models TV is in your risk. There is a risk of blocking your TV.
  23. shotokan101

    shotokan101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    57,520
    Media:
    5
    Albums:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +13,635
    Strange as the UK uses PAL and 240V also - so does this mean that these firmwares possibly won't work in the UK too ?

    Jim :confused:
  24. hristoslav2

    hristoslav2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +192
    I already mentioned that the firmware which I have given is only for European models, this means and for Britain
  25. shotokan101

    shotokan101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    57,520
    Media:
    5
    Albums:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +13,635
    I did think that was what you meant Hristoslav but I just found it odd that the Indian version was so "similar" to the UK standards involved.

    Jim
  26. eugenbr

    eugenbr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I bought a lcd 32lg2100 yesterday and I want to know if you managed to activate the USB and if you see the movie on LCD
  27. rixxardo

    rixxardo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's pretty easy.
    Put .bin-file on a empty usb (fat 32) without the LG_DTV folder.
    Then turn tv into standby, put in usb, turn on tv and wait 10 - 15 sec and it should start the upgrade
    Working on 37LG5000 whitout problem...from 3.15 to 3.51
    Bye
  28. elgian

    elgian Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help please!
    I have the 32LG3000 model. I am from Greece.
    I did firmware update (from 3.17 to3.51 ) and when restart TV black screen appeared and nothing else.
    Is there a way to return to the previous Firmware?
  29. devilstrike

    devilstrike Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +25
    Question for the tech guys here,is it possible to get new E-DID data from LG some resolution is missing and my hddvr wont work only on low 576p reso.
  30. ayko

    ayko Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    any idea where can we get a firmware for american models ? i have 42lh41 with firm version 4.30.1.
    thanks
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page