Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just got Sara (Siri clone) for my iPhone 4

Discussion in 'iPhone Jailbreaking, Unlocking & Customisation' started by Azzin, Feb 11, 2012.

  1. Grangey.

    Grangey. Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    5,459
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +782
    Thanks mate, got it working just like you and 100% agree, spire with the proxy works perfectly and I wouldnt say is too different speed wise to the 4s so im happy! £13 well spent!
  2. marmitebcfc1

    marmitebcfc1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks daveyjay took a while to get it working but it does work saved muself $20:clap:
  3. rob_talisman

    rob_talisman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +30
    i cant get spire running. installed it, paid my $20. deleted com.apple.assitsant.plist added the uk proxy in settings.

    hold home button and get normal voice activation not siri
  4. cmt

    cmt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,472
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +217
    Turn Siri on in settings. Happened to me and took a bit of head scratching.
  5. rob_talisman

    rob_talisman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +30
    Pmsl what a plum. Yeah found it. Took me a while. Just came on to say that :)
  6. rob_talisman

    rob_talisman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    493
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +30
    anyone having issues with this now? siri perm says "im really sorry i cant help you right now, or there is something wrong try later.
  7. marmitebcfc1

    marmitebcfc1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Rob mine stopped working the other week ie no chance to say a command I have since tried spire but that only works for 24 hours so I have given up.

    I have since installed Vlingo app which does some things siri does.
  8. Grangey.

    Grangey. Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    5,459
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +782
    mine stopped working for a while aswell, so yesterday I just "reinstalled" through cydia- nothing else, works perfectly again. After looking at their server status's it appears they had some big issues with all their servers recently which are now solved, but clearly a reinstall helps kick it back into action
  9. Dabs

    Dabs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    Has anyone tried Evi?, i find it excellent and it finds UK business's as well.Put my friends Siri to shame!

Share This Page