Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Invalid context during scan

Discussion in 'Android Software' started by Giraffe76, Apr 29, 2013.

  1. Giraffe76

    Giraffe76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    hi all,
    my wife installed avast mobile security when she bought her phone about a month ago. Avast has ran a scan this morning and a popup shows the above message for different apps on her phone.

    Is this anything to be worried about and how can this problem be resolved?

    Kind regards Mark
  2. Keith Hurst

    Keith Hurst Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    4,598
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +703
  3. Giraffe76

    Giraffe76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sorry for the delay in replying.
    Ive tried checking for updates but its upto date.
    do you have any other suggestions?
  4. RottenFox

    RottenFox Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    17,043
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,283
    Try to Uninstall it, and reinstall it.
    Corrupt definitions, inability to scan certain files/folders, generally broken, take your pick of the issue.
  5. andrenasey

    andrenasey Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +5
    There is no problem just safely closed popup window.....

Share This Page