Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Humax 9200t Transfer Of Files Problems

Discussion in 'PVRs' started by psafloyd, Dec 8, 2007.

1. psafloyd

psafloyd Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Dear all,

I have had my 9200T for about three years (since they launched whenever that was) and I had abandoned transfers via USB as they were so slow and the eLinker software didn't seem to work.

I have subsequently run off lots of things to a DVD recorder, but this takes time and I have a few things I want to transfer.

I have read a number of links on digitalspy, but I just don't understand the whole process - I am not a techie and find PCs rather than Macs quite unintuitive.

I have tried ELinker 2.5 but it could not initialise the PVR. So I ditched that and got Humax Controller which managed to transfer a couple of files. However, although I supposedly converted one with HD2TV, this did not work and I am sure that I did not do it right.

Does anyone know where I can find the whole process written out in jargon free lingo so that I may readily transfer files from the PVR's HD to my PC, covert them correctly so that I may burn them to disc?

If you do or can briefly explain the process and why certain things must be done in a certain order (and with which software) I would be eternally grateful.

Many thanks,

psafloyd:lease:
  2. nvingo

nvingo Active Member

Ratings:
    +340
    Hi psafloyd.

The Humax records by copying the broadcast data directly to the internal harddisk.
    Depending on which channel and the picture quality, recordings consume space at typically 1.5Gb per hour.
    Linking the Humax and a PC together, allows Media eLinker or Media Contoller (or Media Controller GUI, which looks like MeL but has MCs reliability) to transfer the programme audio/video data from the Humax HDD and store it in a file on the PC HDD.