Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Football Manager - Screen Size

Discussion in 'PC Gaming Forum' started by Pjbrad87, Jul 30, 2009.

  1. Pjbrad87

    Pjbrad87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Hi,

    I have installed Football manager 2009 on my 10" Toshiba and have a problem playing the game... Everytime i try to open the game an error message comes up saying it wont fit the screen size?

    Does anyone no how to resolve this?

    Cheers
  2. mrbobc

    mrbobc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,205
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +366
    you need to start it in windowed mode i believe.

    Right click the game shortcut (on the desktop, the quick launch bar or in the start menu)
    Go to the "Shortcut" tab
    In the "Target" area, add the following: "-small_screen -windowed" without the quotes
    If you have installed the game to a location with spaces in the path there will be quotes around the game executable, for example: "C:\Program Files\Sports Interactive Ltd\Football Manager 2005\fm2005.exe" - add the above arguments outside and after the quotes."
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Pjbrad87

    Pjbrad87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Tried what you said... but still get error message "unable to open in full screen mode"??
  4. mrbobc

    mrbobc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,205
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +366
    can you go into the config file and change/or add the default resolution of your screen?

    it probably was made without a default resolution for 10" screens, because it automatically detects what screen res your using and sets it accordingly
  5. Pjbrad87

    Pjbrad87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Possibly is there any way you could give me a clue on how to do it? :lease:
  6. Pjbrad87

    Pjbrad87 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    :lease:
  7. mrbobc

    mrbobc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,205
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +366
    hey dude!

    ive done some checking around and apparently si never tested fm09 on notebooks so they say the game is not supported on them.

    however you could still try and change the resolution by finding your config file in program files. open it with notepad and see if there a screen resolution anywhere, if there is you can change it to the res you know works on your notebook and save it, then try and see what happens.

    ive never tried to change anything in my fm config so im not sure its there and ive not got it installed on this pc to check for you.

    hope you get it sorted but thats all the info ive got for u, gl!
    • Thanks Thanks x 1

Share This Page