Dune HD emplexer plugin Artwork

Blu-rayx

Prominent Member
Reaction score
emplexer is a plugin to integrate with Plex Media Server.
The plex media server is for all platforms.

I've been using emplexer for about 2 months, even though it's still in beta, I think it's still better than DuneX for mac users.

There are new Dune HD players out soon with XBMC integrated, But sadly only for the Max & Pro. I think emplexer is a great alternative.

REMEMBER FOR EMPLEXER TO WORK, YOU HAVE TO USE PLEX MEDIA SERVER

For the Plex Media Server I use Version 0.9.6.9., because I prefer the none web version.

https://github.com/newloran2/emplexer

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    55.2 KB · Views: 1,816
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    59.2 KB · Views: 1,301
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    238.6 KB · Views: 1,331
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    63.5 KB · Views: 1,351
Last edited:
NEW UPDATE 30-01-2013

Quote from newloran2

Adding new icon for emplexer
Ability to enable and disable caching (if you have trouble seeing the images simply disable the cache that everything should work).
It is now possible to add the icon emplexer in the main screen (with new icon and everything else ), just go into settings and enable the option).
Some minor bugs.

Again thank you very much tcviper, with your contribution and all who are using, reporting bugs and suggesting features, emplexer gets better.

Continue using and suggesting new features and pointing out bugs, all bugs are slowly being corrected and the features being analyzed and possibly implemented.

The link is the same as always https://github.com/newloran2/emplexer/blob/master/dune_plugin_emplexer.zip?raw=true

Last edited:
Personally I'm not impressed with the look of it. Basic and not ideal for large collections...a bit half baked imho, compared to the likes of yadis and zappiti. Still, it's good to have a choice :)