1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

'Could not activate cellular data network' message

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by daveb975, Jul 21, 2009.

  1. KhalJimbo

    KhalJimbo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,413
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +784
    What about Pay and Go customers, I am still getting nothing?
  2. Ads03

    Ads03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,311
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +135
    Same here :(
  3. KhalJimbo

    KhalJimbo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,413
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +784
    Forgot to mention I am in london
  4. kwon25

    kwon25 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here, started yesterday late evening, nothing this morning.
  5. kwon25

    kwon25 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    PAY AND GO here as well. Was working yesterday evening about 11-12pm, but nothing this morning ! :(
  6. jerryjal

    jerryjal Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3,059
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +301
    Although my network and mms seem to be back to normal my battery % is disappearing by 1% every 3 to 5 mins, I really can't work it out, I have turned off all push related activties.

    Any ideas??

    P.s also one other thing happening, the 3 apps I downloaded yesterday keep changing their icon picture to pictures of other apps that I already have installed, what's that all about?? :confused:
  7. ohh_danielson

    ohh_danielson Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4,020
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +282
    I'm in Middlesbrough safari working fine

    but my mms been down since yesterday :(
  8. nyfc

    nyfc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pay and go still down for me too. Was off yesterday afternoon and evening, back on at 11.30pm ish and then off all morning today.

    I can't get on wifi at work so I'm pretty lost without it - that is a scary fact of itself, am I really that bothered about twitter and personal e-mail? I would have said not but the evidence suggests otherwise.:(
  9. Flamehearted

    Flamehearted Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I wonder if this has something to do with the power outages in Kent / Essex at the mo ?
  10. UEF

    UEF Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +232
    Back on idata in London here
  11. windfall

    windfall Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,119
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +38
    Guys

    Those of you that re "buggered" why dont you change your APN settings temporarily until this is resolved. Thats the advice from o2..

    Hopefully it will be back to normal before long though!

    Tone
  12. nyfc

    nyfc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unfortunately changing the APN doesn't work for pay and go customers as they are on a wholly separate one (as far as I know) payandgo.o2.co.uk. Changing to mobile doesn't help me.
  13. Ads03

    Ads03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,311
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +135
    That doesn't work for us that are on PAYG though :(

    EDIT: Beaten to it!
  14. Ads03

    Ads03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,311
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +135
    Back up for me now (PAYG)
  15. nyfc

    nyfc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You beat me to it that time! Mine is back on too PAYG
  16. UEF

    UEF Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +232
    Try changing it to wap.o2.co.uk :hiya:
  17. jerryjal

    jerryjal Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3,059
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +301
    Anyone have any ideas? If not then I will have to resort to calling O2 and get fobbed off by them!!
  18. Ads03

    Ads03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,311
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +135
    So that's one-all! :D
  19. kwon25

    kwon25 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: Mine has just started working on PAY as you go.

    Wokingham, Berkshire

    Hope it stays that way !
  20. KhalJimbo

    KhalJimbo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,413
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +784
    YAY up an running here for me too on PAYG in central London

    but now for some reason or other none of my apps work?? The screen starts up for what ever app I choose then it just minimizes?!?!
  21. ROBIN50N

    ROBIN50N Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3,843
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +427
    download another app, any will do. should sort it out.
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  22. moxy

    moxy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +2
    Back up in Bristol. Hopefully it's permanent - I've actually had to do some work this morning! Now to catch up on Twitter, RSS, mails etc
  23. ohh_danielson

    ohh_danielson Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4,020
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +282
    My mms is now working :)
  24. Frostygills

    Frostygills Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Still nothing for me on contract in Suffolk. Good to hear PayG working, anyone on contract still got probs?
  25. Mr. Roboto

    Mr. Roboto Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    My datas working up here in Aberdeen but still no mms. I can't get my internet tethering to work either :(.
  26. windfall

    windfall Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,119
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +38
    Hey Guys

    Ok I heard you - sorry it wasnt good data for you - hope you get it running soon!

    Cheers

    Tone
  27. Frostygills

    Frostygills Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Turned my phone off and back on again. Now working.... but for how long!
  28. S A N T A

    S A N T A Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Down in Dorking, Surrey for 24 hours on PAYG, ho hum, life goes on!
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 22, 2009
  29. Grimboyd

    Grimboyd Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    I reckon you'll find its all 'up and running' right now!
  30. Frostygills

    Frostygills Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    Anyone getting this again?

    I was working fine earlier this morning, but now this msg is back :(

Share This Page