1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can I connect PS3 to 3 tv's for multiscreen racing

Discussion in 'PS3 Forum' started by mowbz, Oct 7, 2009.

  1. mowbz

    mowbz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

    After watching some videos of Forza 2 on youtube with triple screens and triple xboxes I just can't sleep at night.
    I now realise what the meaning of my existence on this planet is.
    I must build a triple screen set up before Gran Turismo 5 is released.
    Obviously I am going to require 3 identical LCD's, (which I can use in other rooms when I get bored of this (probably after a month of 18hr per day sessions) and another 2 PS3's which I can probably blag a "shot" of from my mates.

    I have googled this extensively and I can't come up with much relating to the Playstation 3 (it's all forza 2 on Xbox)

    Does anyone know for sure if this can be done on the PS3 and how exactly I would go about doing it, and also if any games already support multiple screen set ups?
    Or any links to websites explaining it in detail?

    Thanks for any help on this :thumbsup:
  2. Adcook

    Adcook Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,305
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +563
    Someone feel free to correct me but I seem to remember you could do it with GT4 but you needed 3 networked PS2, 3 screens (obviously) and 3 copies of the game. Maybe GT5 will have a similar feature, but by the time thats released we will probably be collecting our pensions and not afford 3 TVs and 3 systems :devil:
  3. 24 P

    24 P Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,642
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +276
  4. mowbz

    mowbz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just found out the GT5 release date has slipped again by another decade or so, your right about our pensions not covering that kinda extravagance.

    Maybe just have to bin the PS3 and buy myself 3 Xboxes

    Anyone know the name of the cryogenic freezing company Walt Disney uses, think thats the only way my joints will be supple enough to let me have a shot of this game when it's finally released

    :thumbsdow
  5. Craig8718

    Craig8718 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,368
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Ratings:
    +528
    When has it been put back to? Thought they were trying to release it by the time Santa comes?
  6. Bujuben

    Bujuben Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +39
    I thought it was out on December the 9th, least thats what all the sites i looked at yesterday said....
  7. PygoShlee

    PygoShlee Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,270
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +146
    Still not a confirmed date for the UK I don't think. Isn't it March 2010 for Japan?

    Know I'll be importing.

    Ash
  8. Bujuben

    Bujuben Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +39
  9. Adcook

    Adcook Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,305
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +563
    Theres already a lengthy thread on the GT section of the forums but here is the original story that started it all.

    Gran Turismo 5: March 2010 in Japan

    Uk websites still claim 9/12/2009 and some members have even emailed said websites and got replied saying the date is "confirmed" but its very doubtful that Europe and the US will get it a full 3 months before Japan
  10. PygoShlee

    PygoShlee Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,270
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +146
    It'd be ****ing brilliant though :rotfl:

    Ash
  11. mowbz

    mowbz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyhoo, getting off the thread a bit. Does anyone know if i can connect 3 ps3's and 3 screens to play the same game giving me 3 different views of the same game????:lease:
  12. 24 P

    24 P Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,642
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +276
    No, its been said..
  13. mowbz

    mowbz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's been said??? Where????
  14. 24 P

    24 P Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,642
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +276
    I am going to do my Judge Dredd impersonation, I said it, "I am the LAW", lol..
    I haven't seen anything about this anywhere, and I have an xbox 360 and I know that Baja 100 can do this already, triple screen..
    No mention of the PS3 yet, but as you can see from my earlier post, it has been done for Sony promotional services...

    VRX Triple Screen Racing Simulator - SlipperyBrick.com

    Jealous much??

    LOL

    :thumbsup:
  15. GBO Possum

    GBO Possum Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm living in hope!

    I've been using a triple screen Xbox 360 setup for Forza 1, Forza 2 and now Forza 3 and it's just SO immersive!! It's all built into the software and "only" requires 3 Xboxes, 3 TV/monitors and a LAN.

    But you can see out the side windows INTO the next corner, and see the views.

    If GT5 is as good as we hope, then I'd consider buying another 2 PS3's

Share This Page