Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bush freeview digital recorder

Discussion in 'Freeview Forum' started by westcoast13, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. westcoast13

    westcoast13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a new bush freeview digital recorder and i have lost (already) the instructions for the unit.

    I need the instructions for programming the remote to control my sony bravia TV.

    Can anyone help?? :lease:

    I can even find a Bush website!
  2. fernandez

    fernandez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,028
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,039
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. scribbler101

    scribbler101 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +118
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. westcoast13

    westcoast13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, quick replies!!! Cheers guys!

    I would use 2 remotes, but you know how ******** awkward wives can be!! :oops:
  5. westcoast13

    westcoast13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The model is TU160DTR. Its quite new, and i cant find any instructions on the link you gave. :(
  6. scribbler101

    scribbler101 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +118
    Surely her place is in the kitchen watching the analogue portable while she does the ironing?
  7. westcoast13

    westcoast13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good job she's struggling with the new TV remote and not peering over my shoulder. :)
  8. scribbler101

    scribbler101 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +118
    You certainly should not let her look at the computer screen.

    Few women really understand that looking at pictures of younger, slimmer women is an unavoidable male instinct.
  9. westcoast13

    westcoast13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :rotfl:
  10. ants69

    ants69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    can anybody help i have a bush digital recorder model btu320dtr and when i used it on a normal 60hz lcd screen it worked no problem .Now i have just bought a samsung series6 100hz tv and it wont work unless you switch tv off then it works any suggestions:mad:
  11. JayCee

    JayCee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    15,683
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,571
    Can you elaborate? :confused:
    How do you have them connected?
  12. scribbler101

    scribbler101 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +118
    Define "won't work"

    What will it do and what won't it do?

    Clearly the TV is interfering with it somehow!
  13. ants69

    ants69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I have my tv on the box doenot respond but as soon as it's turned off the box works and when I had it connected up to my old 60htz tv it worked just fine I have it connected up using a scary socket just like the instructions my new tv is 100mhzv
  14. scribbler101

    scribbler101 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +118
    If you have both on but NOT connected with the SCART (I presume - though I like "scary") does the box still respond?

    Have you still got the old TV?
  15. JayCee

    JayCee Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    15,683
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,571
    There's a thread somewhere on here regarding radiation emitted by Samsung LCD TVs preventing IR signals being received by adjacent equipment.
    I suggest you read through the LCD forum or ask the question there.

Share This Page