Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blinkbox problems

Discussion in 'PS3 Media & Streaming' started by DanielRichards, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. DanielRichards

    DanielRichards Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    261
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    Does anyone here use Blinkbox on the PS3??

    We're recently been enjoying cathching up on the "Shameless" series... Not the best picture quality but perfectly watchable.

    Anyway, recently we've been getting a message pop up half way through an episode saying "Not enough Memory. Your page has been replaced with a blank page" or something like that anyway.

    I've cleared the browser cache, but that hasn't helped. Tried google too, and although some have had the same message, there hasn't been a fix found.

    Anyone had this problem?

    Thanks in advance.

    Dan.
  2. Uridium

    Uridium Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    14,356
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,880
    Sadly just sounds like the way the webpage is written is causing issues with the low spec PS3 Browser.
  3. jimmyha

    jimmyha Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    This should be fixed now.

    Cheers,
    -jim
  4. rwlh1950

    rwlh1950 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    I subscribed to Blinkbox on my Samsung SMART TV. Rented 'The Three Musketeers', but about 20 minuets into the film it froze. The following night I tried again and got 30 minuets into the film before it froze again.
    I emailed blinkbox and I received a reply that I should email their support dept. I emailed Blinkbox support two weeks ago and I'm still waiting for a reply.
    Perhaps this is not the best thing that TESCO's has get into to.
  5. danfellows

    danfellows Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, did they get back to you...Let me know as I can get through to them on my Bat phone!
  6. danfellows

    danfellows Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you all sorted Dan? Is it working now.
  7. rwlh1950

    rwlh1950 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Dan, yes they got back to me, apparently the fault lies with Samsung and a duff App.
  8. danfellows

    danfellows Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great stuff.

Share This Page