Home Entertainment & Technology Resource

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

APN settings for Talkmobile on iphone

Discussion in 'iPhone Forum' started by Jasperian, Feb 17, 2009.

  1. Jasperian

    Jasperian Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can anyone help on settings to use internet with pay-as-you-go from Talkmobile in UK for an unlocked i-phone 2.1? It used to work but somehow lost the possibility to connect to internet / mail while on the go when no wi-fi is available. I called Talkmobile and they couldn't give exact settings for iphone, but said I should have the following settings:
    APN: payg.talkmobile.co.uk
    User: wap
    Password: wap
    Any help would be appreciated, as my home internet from Virginmedia has stopped working recently too and I'm totally disconnected!
    :lease:
  2. Biggest_Mint

    Biggest_Mint Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
  3. Jasperian

    Jasperian Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks, but I tried that already. For some reason I never get an sms back.
  4. Jasperian

    Jasperian Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well, I was told by Talkmobile to use APN payg.talkmobile.co.uk, user WAP password WAP (capitals). Didn't work as i thought, but then I thought about rebooting the iphone (duh!) and now I can connect to the internet. So I guess that was the issue in the end, not the settings. Maybe this may help others.
    :clap::thumbsup:
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. nsandersen

    nsandersen Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    And that is also all I needed to connect my Android Dev Phone 1.

    (I registered just to say thanks - Thank you!)
  6. jerryjal

    jerryjal Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3,098
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +303

    Welcome to you, thanks for using the 'search' button :thumbsup:
  7. mstodge

    mstodge Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    264
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks for the advice Jasperian.

    When connected to the internet on the iphone. What symbal are you supposed to see?
    i just have a tiny circle, therefore i'm not sure if im getting charged extra to use the internet.

    Regards
    Mark.
  8. Whitefiver

    Whitefiver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Many thanks - settings work a treat on a TytnII.

    Regards,

    White.
  9. shaungreen

    shaungreen Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so does this mean that iphone will work on the talk mobile network?:)

Share This Page