AVForums

Our philosophy in our forums, reviews, podcasts and feature videos is to promote audio and visual excellence by gathering and sharing the best information and resources available.

Help

To begin please visit our help section »

Not a Member Yet?

It only takes a minute to start enjoying the benefits of AVForums membership, and it's free!

Member Log in

Toshiba - 42XV635DB £499.87?? Too Good To Be True

Post Reply
Old 19-11-2009, 6:44 PM   #1
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Experience Points:
1,354, Level: 8
Points: 1,354, Level: 8 Points: 1,354, Level: 8 Points: 1,354, Level: 8
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
Posts: 3
Toshiba - 42XV635DB £499.87?? Too Good To Be True

Hi there i ve been reading the forum for a while trying to find a 37"-42" 100hz lcd tv for my new house and i found this

Toshiba - 42XV635DB - 42" LCD TV - 1080p (FullHD)

and just wondered if anyone else had ordered from here before i do just seems a bit too cheap??

Last edited by simpsondan; 19-11-2009 at 6:48 PM.
  Quote
Old 19-11-2009, 7:48 PM   #2
Distinguished Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Experience Points:
24,805, Level: 38
Points: 24,805, Level: 38 Points: 24,805, Level: 38 Points: 24,805, Level: 38
Activity: 66.2%
Activity: 66.2% Activity: 66.2% Activity: 66.2%
Thanks: Gave 94, Got 1,299
Posts: 11,145
Looks a bit dodgy from whois?

Registered in US, but claim to be on Tottenham Court Road

Bestoutletmall.com - Best Outlet Mall
  Quote
Old 19-11-2009, 9:28 PM   #3
Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Experience Points:
3,097, Level: 13
Points: 3,097, Level: 13 Points: 3,097, Level: 13 Points: 3,097, Level: 13
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 6, Got 34
Posts: 568
Quote:
Originally Posted by vickster View Post
Looks a bit dodgy from whois?

Registered in US, but claim to be on Tottenham Court Road

Bestoutletmall.com - Best Outlet Mall
Domains by proxy is that address [or made it]. It's a service available by godaddy.com where it protects the details of the domain buyer.

But I find it pointless as you can put any address in and voila, he's basically gave away money so a computer can put in an address in for him .
  Quote
Old 19-11-2009, 9:37 PM   #4
Distinguished Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Experience Points:
24,805, Level: 38
Points: 24,805, Level: 38 Points: 24,805, Level: 38 Points: 24,805, Level: 38
Activity: 66.2%
Activity: 66.2% Activity: 66.2% Activity: 66.2%
Thanks: Gave 94, Got 1,299
Posts: 11,145


http://www.avforums.com/forums/lcd-t...tmall-com.html Steer clear...
  Quote
Old 20-11-2009, 8:27 PM   #5
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hull
Experience Points:
6,923, Level: 19
Points: 6,923, Level: 19 Points: 6,923, Level: 19 Points: 6,923, Level: 19
Activity: 1.1%
Activity: 1.1% Activity: 1.1% Activity: 1.1%
Thanks: Gave 194, Got 139
Posts: 2,150
Hi,
Just read these posts - another scam site unfortunately. Again, I would avoid Google.
  Quote
Post Reply



Thread information and display options
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off