MacBook buying in New York

robzter

Established Member
Reaction score
Am off to NYC on saturday and want to pick up a macbook.will i have any trouble using it here? any tips or suggestions most welcome.
Im a newbie to Mac but i really want one.

Absolutely no problem to use it here. The power cord though will be the US 2 pin but thats no problem, just throw that top bit away and use any figure 8 cord like the ones on dvd players and hifi's which will plug right in.

As for the warranty... I got no idea, but that didnt bother me at all, have had my PB for 4 years and my Ipod for 2 all without a glitch!

Warranty is worldwide so nothing to worry about. bought a Macbook Pro in September while i was in Florida.

Not sure how long your going for but the apple store I visited said that given enough notice they could also get me one with a UK keyboard layout.

macs have worldwide warranty... Not sure if macs have the different layout keyboard....

sure be okay to use the different pins.... dno bout the transformer

from 100~110v to 200~220v there must be some kinda thing going on... tech these days detect the change and auto adjust but i'd make sure before u buy...

didnt know the keyboard layout was different. mmmm

It's not massively different, (@ key at shift 2, " above the right hand shift). You can remap the keys if you want, but it's never bothered me.

Mark.

I just returned from Hawaii and San Francisco, picked up a Macbook Pro in the San Francisco store on Stockton Street, and also purchased the World Wide travel adapter kit. Absolutely no problems with using in the US before I left and I have been using this at home for the last few days with no issues. Power adapter working fine, and WIFI, etc all behaving as they should. The warranty is a world wide warranty. Go for it, you won't regret the decision. I didn't!:clap:

im sold !!
also i cant wait to see the Apple store on 5th ave looks amazing... thanks guys.
:D