AVForums.com is the UK's biggest & best home consumer electronics discussion resource New to AVForums.com? Start by reading our introduction here.


Go Back   AVForums.com > Movies, TV Programmes and Music > Movies and The Cinema

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14-04-2004, 8:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
yan
Member
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 91
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
Bulk supply sites, any good???

Has anyone purchased from sites like the ones below? I have found lots of these sites and would like to purchase as some deals can work out really cheap like £1/dvd. They are also said to be factory sealed but some of the lots do not say which films they send you. The addresses below are mainly R1 sites but many R2 sites like this exist aswell.

Should I steer clear?

Has anyone had any experience of these job lots?

http://www.wholesalediscs.com
http://hit-dvds.com/index.html
http://cddvdliquidation.com
yan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-2004, 8:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
graham.myers's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Leeds
Posts: 1,644
iTrader: (27)
Thanks: Gave 46, Got 78
the first and the last are the same people based in Delhi. They only ship to the US.

middle one doesnt look that cheap at $10 a pop + shipping
__________________
My Cinema
My Collection
XBox Live Gamer Tag: Glum, PSN Tag: UK_Glum
F@H AVTeam tag: Glum
graham.myers is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-2004, 8:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
yan
Member
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 91
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
Yes they are just examples.

I can also post UK sites that do exactly the same thing, as the Delhi sites (i.e. 500 dvds for £500) where the price works out to about £1/dvd, also i have an adress in the US where I can get them shipped to and then on to the UK.

My main point was more to the quality of the DVDs and whether they send you old titles or B-rate movies.

Also $10 is about £5-6 that seems quite cheap for brand new, sealed DVDs if they are for real.

Last edited by yan; 14-04-2004 at 8:49 AM.
yan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004, 4:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Leeds
Posts: 98
iTrader: (5)
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
I'd be very suspicious of any site that doesn't actually tell you what it is you are ordering.
__________________
My Collection
philipjg is offline  
Reply With Quote

Bookmarks

Tags
bulk, good, sites, supply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 2:34 AM.

AV ForumsOptimised for Firefox.
RSS Feed
AVForums.com is owned and operated by M2N Limited.
Copyright © 2000-2008 M2N E. & O. E.
Global Gold
Web Hosting