AVForums.com is the UK's biggest & best home consumer electronics discussion resource New to AVForums.com? Start by reading our introduction here.


Go Back   AVForums.com > Movies, TV Programmes and Music > On Disc and Downloaded > Movie Suppliers and Technology

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2007, 4:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
www.icebid.co.uk...any good?

hi

i've just come across an auction site called icebid, and have listed a few dvds to see how it goes, has anyone else used it before and if so did you have any success with sales?

cheers

libra
libra is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 4:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 7,880
iTrader: (362)
Thanks: Gave 183, Got 1,103
Re: www.icebid.co.uk...any good?

How did you came across the site libra?
__________________

Forum Trading Rules - Leaving Feedback
I have opinions of my own, strong opinions, but I don't always agree with them and they don't represent those of AVForums/associated websites
KevD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 4:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
Re: www.icebid.co.uk...any good?

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevD View Post
How did you came across the site libra?
Google search.
libra is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 5:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Ian J's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Midlands
Posts: 13,656
iTrader: (17)
Thanks: Gave 709, Got 1,531
Blog Entries: 2
Re: www.icebid.co.uk...any good?

I know several people who have used it and they all say that it's a waste of time.

Personally a quick read of the FAQ's and seeing the term "Worldpay" was enough to put me off
__________________
Ian

Opinions expressed by myself are not necessarily those of AV Forums
Ian J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 10:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
Re: www.icebid.co.uk...any good?

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevD View Post
How did you came across the site libra?
She didn't...she owns it, she's been going round various forums signing up to advertise... it looks like only her and her housemate/boyfriend/girlfriend use the site and sell to each other. You might think it's mean that I'm calling you out but at least now when you're ebay copycat business fails(like the other 1000 set up every month) you can blame me, the pesky meddling kid that stopped you from advertising.
WhatWhatWHo is offline  
Reply With Quote

Bookmarks

Tags
good, wwwicebidcoukany


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 2:37 AM.

AV ForumsOptimised for Firefox.
RSS Feed
AVForums.com is owned and operated by M2N Limited.
Copyright © 2000-2008 M2N E. & O. E.
Global Gold
Web Hosting