AVForums

Our philosophy in our forums, reviews, podcasts and feature videos is to promote audio and visual excellence by gathering and sharing the best information and resources available.

Help

To begin please visit our help section »

Not a Member Yet?

It only takes a minute to start enjoying the benefits of AVForums membership, and it's free!

Member Log in

Anyone used abacuswarehouse.com ?

Thread Closed
Old 14-11-2009, 6:30 AM   #1
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Experience Points:
9,011, Level: 22
Points: 9,011, Level: 22 Points: 9,011, Level: 22 Points: 9,011, Level: 22
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 232, Got 173
Posts: 2,074
Anyone used abacuswarehouse.com ?

They prices are very tempting but are they real and has anyone bought from them???
 
Old 14-11-2009, 10:11 AM   #2
Veteran Member
 
hutch's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Experience Points:
28,793, Level: 41
Points: 28,793, Level: 41 Points: 28,793, Level: 41 Points: 28,793, Level: 41
Activity: 2.7%
Activity: 2.7% Activity: 2.7% Activity: 2.7%
Thanks: Gave 335, Got 689
Posts: 5,106
Re: Anyone used abacuswarehouse.com ?

Website registered 12th October 2009, Basic standard website template, no real company details, address given seems to be a residential address, too good to be true prices...

I wouldnt be trusting my money there thats for sure.

Last edited by hutch; 14-11-2009 at 10:15 AM.
 
Old 14-11-2009, 9:30 PM   #3
Ex Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Leicester
Thanks: Gave 62, Got 43
Posts: 886
Re: Anyone used abacuswarehouse.com ?

If you bought from them using a credit card would you not be covered via your credit card company?
 
Old 14-11-2009, 9:59 PM   #4
Moderator
 
Apsilon's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Manchester
Experience Points:
3,638, Level: 14
Points: 3,638, Level: 14 Points: 3,638, Level: 14 Points: 3,638, Level: 14
Activity: 17.6%
Activity: 17.6% Activity: 17.6% Activity: 17.6%
Thanks: Gave 269, Got 456
Posts: 3,354
Re: Anyone used abacuswarehouse.com ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxamus View Post
They prices are very tempting but are they real and has anyone bought from them???
Don't tell me...you got a pm to go to the site.

Its another scam targetting users with to good to be true prices. Avoid like the plague mate
 
Thread Closed

Powered by  
 Latest popular product prices
Nokia 1800 
2 prices from
 £28.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Nokia 6303i classic 
1 price
 £100.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Nokia 500 
2 prices from
 £119.95 Click to show/hide the offers

Blackberry Curve 8520 
3 prices from
 £147.99 Click to show/hide the offers

HTC Wildfire S 
3 prices from
 £154.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Blackberry Curve 3G 9300 
3 prices from
 £174.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Samsung Galaxy Ace GT-S5830 
4 prices from
 £174.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Blackberry Bold 9780 
2 prices from
 £287.49 Click to show/hide the offers

 Updated February 13th at 5:30am. Prices include delivery.


Thread information and display options
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off