Member Log In

Not a Member Yet?

It only takes a minute to start enjoying the benefits of AVForums membership, and it's free!

Worst Chinese supplier

Post Reply
Old 23-07-2012, 7:08 PM   #1
New Member
Join Date: May 2011
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
Posts: 4
Worst Chinese supplier

I recently purchased a Flytouch tablet from Belking.com. It was faulty and poor quality so I returned it to them. It took several weeks of trying to get my money back and I had to take out a Paypal Dispute. Finally they made a refund but failed to refund delivery costs. This is the worst internet trader I have ever dealt with. Please be aware of this.....................
  Quote
Advert
Log in or sign up to remove
Old 23-07-2012, 7:15 PM   #2
Veteran Member
Trollslayer's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Bristol
Thanks: Gave 743, Got 926
Posts: 7,190
Odd, www.belking.com is a holding page.
I have to ask - why did buy from them since their website is nothing more than links?
  Quote
Old 23-07-2012, 7:20 PM   #3
New Member
Join Date: May 2011
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
Posts: 4
I know it was foolhardy, I was seduced by advertising.
  Quote
Old 23-07-2012, 8:14 PM   #4
Veteran Member
Trollslayer's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Bristol
Thanks: Gave 743, Got 926
Posts: 7,190
In future:
1. Check out the supplier, use AVF and Google/Yahoo etc.
2. Check product reviews in places like Amazon.
  Quote
Old 23-07-2012, 8:33 PM   #5
Member
PulsarPilot's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: Gave 98, Got 22
Posts: 556
At the risk of sounding stupid, what is a 'holding page' ?
  Quote
Old 23-07-2012, 9:22 PM   #6
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Norfolk, England
Thanks: Gave 23, Got 1,036
Posts: 6,480
Quote:
Originally Posted by PulsarPilot View Post
At the risk of sounding stupid, what is a 'holding page' ?
Domain name speculators. Companies that purchase a domain name they think someone else might want so they can make a profit selling it on. In this case I'd assume they looked at the popular search terms and saw 'Belkin G' (wi-fi router).

In the mean time they put up a 'holding page' full of referral links to popular products filled with popular search terms in the hope of covering their costs/making more profit for doing nothing.

So 'belking.com' isn't the name of the company, just a domain name another company has registered in the hope of selling it to Belkin.
  Quote
Old 23-07-2012, 9:25 PM   #7
Member
spuddy01's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Dromcollogher,Co Limerick
Thanks: Gave 51, Got 25
Posts: 325
Maybe its Cheap Android Tablet, Cheap Android Phone, Cheap Car dvd Player instead of bellking! They do not get very good reviews for service! Ordered from them myself but I guess I was lucky in the sense my order arrived but only found the reviews after I had ordered. I was bricking it untill unit arrived though
  Quote
Post Reply



Thread information and display options
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off