Español Français Deutsch Italiano Nederlands Svenska Dansk Japanese Chinese (Simplified) Russian
 
AVForums.com twitter AVForums is a member of CEDIA. THX certified reviewer.  Click for more information. AVForums reviewers are ISF Certified.  Click for more information.
 
The UK's biggest and best home entertainment electronics forums  
4 million visitors each month


Forums Register Blogs Information Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   AVForums.com > Bargains and Discount Codes > Home Cinema Hardware Bargains and Discount Codes

Latest AVForums Movie Reviews
Gray Lady Down - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD ReviewUp Blu-ray ReviewLéon Blu-ray ReviewNear Dark Blu-ray ReviewLogan's Run Blu-ray Review
Taking of Pelham 1 2 3, The Blu-ray ReviewStar Trek Blu-ray ReviewUFC 100: Lesnar vs. Mir (2009) Blu-ray ReviewThe New York Ripper Blu-ray ReviewHeat Blu-ray Review

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone know a good place... kb_v1 Digital Photography General Chat 0 04-11-2007 8:44 PM
A good place to by a Toshiba HD DVD in the UK raw27 HD DVD Players 32 28-08-2006 8:44 PM
A good place to buy the Yamaha 750? Grand Dizzy AV Amplifiers and Receivers 10 20-05-2005 9:55 AM
Good Place too Buy Deanooo Plasma Televisions 5 15-01-2005 12:18 PM
10 Rillington Place - Any good? Gorecon Movies and The Cinema 2 08-06-2004 7:48 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2008, 7:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Tom Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Behind the Sofa
Posts: 507
Thanks: Gave 117, Got 32
Blog Entries: 3
Is this place as good as it seems?

Link Removed to Scam sight

Now not to distrust my own mother who sent me the link but has anyone ever heard of these guys?

Any one used them?

What do you think?

Last edited by Tom Tom; 01-09-2008 at 9:55 AM.
Tom Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 7:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
kyleseager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ipswich
Posts: 1,314
Thanks: Gave 41, Got 30
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

On first look, I personally wouldn't use them. I am a born skeptic, but that is not to say they are legit or anything. I just don't trust those kind of sites. Just my 2p
kyleseager is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Tom Tom (01-09-2008)
Old 01-09-2008, 7:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 244
Thanks: Gave 36, Got 39
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

Personally, I don't trust companies that have a hotmail account as their contact address...
SirTiger007 is online now   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Tom Tom (01-09-2008)
Old 01-09-2008, 8:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Shockabuku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 1,778
Thanks: Gave 519, Got 163
Blog Entries: 3
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

Yep, I would bet money on that site being a scam. Apparently they are "the large electronics product sale companies that locates Asia", and yet they have a hotmail address. Riiiiight.
__________________
"The Bat Barn" dedicated home cinema- 10ft CIH 2.37:1, 4 x 18" Infinite Baffle subs, and yes, DIY cupholders
Grand AV Designs video - The Bat Barn
Shockabuku is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Tom Tom (01-09-2008)
Old 01-09-2008, 9:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Torquay
Posts: 183
Thanks: Gave 14, Got 8
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

Domain Name: yaier.com

Status: ok

Registrar: XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION
Whois Server: whois.paycenter.com.cn
Referral URL: http://www.xinnet.com

Expiration Date: 2009-06-09
Creation Date: 2008-06-09
Last Update Date: 2008-06-09

Name Servers:
dns1.53dns.com
dns2.53dns.com




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extended Info IP Address: 74.222.132.102
IP Location: United States
Website Status: active
Alexa Trend/Rank: 1 Month: 185,419
Page Views per Visit: 1 Month: 3.0
Cache Date: 2008-09-01 02:52:28 MST
Compare Archived Data: 2008-06-22

in asia but ip usa ?????
__________________
psn= Ben_Ralph.Panny 42" plasma (TH-42px60B), Panny home cinema (SA-MT1) Sony PS3,Sony PS2 Panny video Recorder (NV-HV61)Philips dvd590.ONKYO 605B,KEF 2005.2 Black,Laptop DELL XPS M1530,PC core2duo e4300@3.4 Ghz, 2gb ddr2 pc6400,nvidia 7800gtx, gigabyte DS4 mobo.
devonfude is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Tom Tom (01-09-2008)
Old 01-09-2008, 9:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
Member
 
Tom Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Behind the Sofa
Posts: 507
Thanks: Gave 117, Got 32
Blog Entries: 3
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

Apparently this got sent from mums yahoo account but the only reason she found out was a few dead address bouncing back, so keep out and you are right it is a scam.

Tom
Tom Tom is offline   Reply With Quote



Bookmarks

Tags
good, place
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24 AM.

AV Forums
Optimised for Firefox.
RSS Feed
AVForums.com is owned and operated by M2N Limited.
Copyright © 2000-2009 M2N E. & O. E.
Global Gold
Web Hosting