Español Français Deutsch Italiano Nederlands Svenska Dansk Japanese Chinese (Simplified) Russian
 
AVForums.com twitter AVForums is a member of CEDIA. THX certified reviewer.  Click for more information. AVForums reviewers are ISF Certified.  Click for more information.
 
The UK's biggest and best home entertainment electronics forums  
3.5 million visitors each month


Forums Register Blogs Information Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   AVForums.com > Bargains and Discount Codes > Home Cinema Hardware Bargains and Discount Codes

Latest AVForums Movie Reviews
Star Wars: The Clone Wars Blu-ray ReviewPublic Enemies - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD ReviewAudition Blu-ray ReviewPolice Story Blu-ray ReviewYear One Blu-ray Review
The Living Dead At Manchester Morgue Blu-ray ReviewPublic Enemies Blu-ray ReviewGojira Blu-ray ReviewHalloween II Original Motion Picture Score - Expanded 30th Anniversary Edition CD ReviewStar Trek - Complete Original TV Show Season 2 Blu-ray Review

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Too Good To Be True ? gazza166 How do I get the components of my home cinema to work together? 21 30-11-2006 9:16 AM
Is this too good to be true ? Noorur LCD Televisions 10 13-11-2006 4:55 PM
Too good to be true? Jaygotgame LCD Televisions 8 19-10-2006 1:13 PM
Is this too good to be true? Batch High Definition TV Hardware 11 29-09-2005 6:02 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29-04-2008, 10:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Belfast
Posts: 145
Thanks: Gave 5, Got 0
batteryhut.co.uk - genuinie or too good too be true?

Anyone had any experience off thse guys £1 for rechargeable seems too good...though they do have a contact us/t&c's and a https paying area (although i dont see a locK)...any thoughts?

Last edited by DES-Lite; 01-05-2008 at 10:45 AM. Reason: grammar
DES-Lite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 5:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Ian J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Midlands
Posts: 14,912
Thanks: Gave 1,420, Got 2,408
Blog Entries: 2
Re: batteryhut.co.uk - genuinie or too good too be true?

The website was only registered four months ago and according Nominet the domain owner has opted out of having his address details published on the grounds that it isn't a trading website.

The trading address contained in their contact details is nothing more than a PO Box number and is probably used to disguise the fact that this is a bloke working from home and probably using dropshippers.

Caveat Emptor
__________________
Ian

Opinions expressed by myself are not necessarily those of AV Forums
Ian J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 10:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 36
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 3
Re: batteryhut.co.uk - genuinie or too good too be true?

7dayshop usually have good AA rechargeable deals and are trustworthy, plus quidco!
ginetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 10:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Belfast
Posts: 145
Thanks: Gave 5, Got 0
Re: batteryhut.co.uk - genuinie or too good too be true?

Cheers....think i'll go into ferengi mode and not bother then..and it was d class i was looking for mainly....ps anyone know if the like of the energizer batteries have ever been faked...seen some on ebay as loose ones (from seconds packaging apparently)...and before anyone says also looking ibto the powerex situation
DES-Lite is offline   Reply With Quote



Bookmarks

Tags
batteryhutcouk, genuinie, good, true
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:42 AM.

AV Forums
Optimised for Firefox.
RSS Feed
AVForums.com is owned and operated by M2N Limited.
Copyright © 2000-2009 M2N E. & O. E.
Global Gold
Web Hosting