Español Français Deutsch Italiano Nederlands Svenska Dansk Japanese Chinese (Simplified) Russian
 
AVForums.com twitter AVForums is a member of CEDIA. THX certified reviewer.  Click for more information. AVForums reviewers are ISF Certified.  Click for more information.
 
The UK's biggest and best home entertainment electronics forums  
4 million visitors each month


Forums Register Blogs Information Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   AVForums.com > Bargains and Discount Codes > Home Cinema Hardware Bargains and Discount Codes

Latest AVForums Movie Reviews
Up Blu-ray ReviewLéon Blu-ray ReviewNear Dark Blu-ray ReviewLogan's Run Blu-ray ReviewTaking of Pelham 1 2 3, The Blu-ray Review
Star Trek Blu-ray ReviewUFC 100: Lesnar vs. Mir (2009) Blu-ray ReviewThe New York Ripper Blu-ray ReviewHeat Blu-ray ReviewMoon Blu-ray Review


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29-12-2003, 11:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 8
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0
P900 for £40, is this a con ?

So,

Got sent this web address where you purchase 2 CD's full of extra's for different phones (ring tones, shareware software, etc...) for £40 and you get put on a list to receive a P900 as a free gift. As soon as 16 people purchase the CD's after you, they will send you a free P900.


Looked through the website to see if there's a catch and there doesn't seem to be.

Anyhow, take a look for yourself http://www.vx-matrix.com/main.html
PrinceAlbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2003, 11:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
shodan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: shoeburyness
Posts: 1,362
Thanks: Gave 59, Got 231
I think I've seen something like this before.... The vx.matrix bit is familiar... If I remember correctly (I'll sober up one day) it was something like pyramid sales and so should be avoided at all costs...
Although if £40 isn't a lot of money to you, give it a try!
__________________
Can't think of anything funny to say...
shodan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-2003, 11:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 631
Thanks: Gave 7, Got 15
It's a scam. It is a pyramid scheme and if you are not one of the first two or three at the start of the scam, then your chances of getting to the top are slim to none.

IIRC, pyramid schemes are also illegal
woody67 is offline   Reply With Quote



Bookmarks

Tags
con, p900, £40
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 4:22 PM.

AV Forums
Optimised for Firefox.
RSS Feed
AVForums.com is owned and operated by M2N Limited.
Copyright © 2000-2009 M2N E. & O. E.
Global Gold
Web Hosting