AVForums

Our philosophy in our forums, reviews, podcasts and feature videos is to promote audio and visual excellence by gathering and sharing the best information and resources available.

Help

To begin please visit our help section »

Not a Member Yet?

It only takes a minute to start enjoying the benefits of AVForums membership, and it's free!

Member Log in

Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

Post Reply
Old 11-02-2008, 2:11 AM   #1
Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Experience Points:
2,113, Level: 10
Points: 2,113, Level: 10 Points: 2,113, Level: 10 Points: 2,113, Level: 10
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 66, Got 11
Posts: 455
Question Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

need some of these for a friend and was checking ebay, the prices are quite low so before buying them i thort id ask here if anyones bought from this guy before or if they know if theyre real or not

item: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/New-Genuine-Se...QQcmdZViewItem

regards

yus786
  Quote
Old 11-02-2008, 2:56 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
bowenjones's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Wales
Experience Points:
11,198, Level: 25
Points: 11,198, Level: 25 Points: 11,198, Level: 25 Points: 11,198, Level: 25
Activity: 0.3%
Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3%
Thanks: Gave 261, Got 427
Posts: 2,718
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

Not knowing anything about the seller, I'd be very cautious about buying cheap CX 300's off ebay as there are a lot of fakes out there.
Here's a good thread which highlights the problem of fakes.
  Quote
Thanks from:
yus786 (11-02-2008)
Old 11-02-2008, 2:25 PM   #3
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Experience Points:
4,500, Level: 15
Points: 4,500, Level: 15 Points: 4,500, Level: 15 Points: 4,500, Level: 15
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 28
Posts: 353
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

DO NOT BUY ANY CX300's OR SHURE E2C's FROM EBAY! buy directly from amazon, and no one else. Not from any of the merchants advertising on amazon, but from amazon themselves.

Last edited by mattski73; 11-02-2008 at 2:30 PM.
  Quote
Thanks from:
yus786 (11-02-2008)
Old 12-02-2008, 12:25 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Ikki's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Lancs
Experience Points:
8,329, Level: 21
Points: 8,329, Level: 21 Points: 8,329, Level: 21 Points: 8,329, Level: 21
Activity: 0.3%
Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3%
Thanks: Gave 37, Got 97
Posts: 1,160
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

Well, I bought some from ebay for a tenner and I couldn't tell them from the real version, that included the sound quality. So they were probably real but I think that like memory cards, there are some products that are so copied that you can never be sure.

Having said all that, I found them too bassy - a common description. I have since bought UE Super.fi 3's which are much better.
  Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 1:20 PM   #5
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Experience Points:
4,500, Level: 15
Points: 4,500, Level: 15 Points: 4,500, Level: 15 Points: 4,500, Level: 15
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 28
Posts: 353
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

Quote:
Well, I bought some from ebay for a tenner and I couldn't tell them from the real version, that included the sound quality.
Unfortunately that's exactly the problem. from packing to the lenght of the wires, the fakes are becoming more and more sophistacated. personally, it's not as though the CX300 are THE only earphones around. personally, i'd giove them a wide birth.
  Quote
Old 16-03-2008, 4:25 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
IanW1977's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: West Midlands
Experience Points:
9,512, Level: 23
Points: 9,512, Level: 23 Points: 9,512, Level: 23 Points: 9,512, Level: 23
Activity: 4.2%
Activity: 4.2% Activity: 4.2% Activity: 4.2%
Thanks: Gave 71, Got 128
Posts: 2,627
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

I got these
Ebay Item
Item number: 320227873069

The only pic is the Made for IPOD thing
The pic is the real packagaing with the 2 lines of text

We shall see what arrives !
11000 Feedback the seller has too
  Quote
Thanks from:
Chetz (21-03-2008)
Old 19-03-2008, 5:37 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
IanW1977's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: West Midlands
Experience Points:
9,512, Level: 23
Points: 9,512, Level: 23 Points: 9,512, Level: 23 Points: 9,512, Level: 23
Activity: 4.2%
Activity: 4.2% Activity: 4.2% Activity: 4.2%
Thanks: Gave 71, Got 128
Posts: 2,627
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

Well as of Mid-Day today
No longer a registered user
http://myworld.ebay.co.uk/pricesrite4u

And they are fake - Sound is worse than the free earphones that come with the Sony Walkman phones.

Last edited by IanW1977; 19-03-2008 at 5:50 PM.
  Quote
Old 19-03-2008, 10:48 PM   #8
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Experience Points:
2,089, Level: 10
Points: 2,089, Level: 10 Points: 2,089, Level: 10 Points: 2,089, Level: 10
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 2
Posts: 28
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

Are you sure there fake? They do need burn in and he has had many postive feedback from the CX300's. i have bought many real CX300 off ebay (from assall3)
  Quote
Old 20-03-2008, 7:03 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
IanW1977's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: West Midlands
Experience Points:
9,512, Level: 23
Points: 9,512, Level: 23 Points: 9,512, Level: 23 Points: 9,512, Level: 23
Activity: 4.2%
Activity: 4.2% Activity: 4.2% Activity: 4.2%
Thanks: Gave 71, Got 128
Posts: 2,627
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

From looking at the E bay guide to fakes I'd say so - Unless the real ones are really actually poorly made (The wires are not soft and bendy but more wiry and the plastic buds are not soft and rubbery but plastic and tough.

And the sound is not as good as these which came free with a phone i had 2 years ago
http://www.rsgsm.com/images/review/sc007.jpg
  Quote
Old 21-03-2008, 1:52 PM   #10
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Experience Points:
2,089, Level: 10
Points: 2,089, Level: 10 Points: 2,089, Level: 10 Points: 2,089, Level: 10
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 2
Posts: 28
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

Quote:
Originally Posted by IanW1977 View Post

And the sound is not as good as these which came free with a phone i had 2 years ago
http://www.rsgsm.com/images/review/sc007.jpg
Well maybe he had some fakes so thought he'd auction some off before quiting his ebay account. He had loads of + feedback though for them.
  Quote
Old 21-03-2008, 5:45 PM   #11
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Experience Points:
2,534, Level: 11
Points: 2,534, Level: 11 Points: 2,534, Level: 11 Points: 2,534, Level: 11
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 0
Posts: 2
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

I also just ordered white CX300's from Pricesrite4u. He's no longer a registered user, but I emailed him, and he says my headphones are on the way.

I bought from him as it showed a closeup of the two-lined iPod sticker, and he had tonnes of feedback (also good price).

I'm hoping they turn out genuine. If they don't, I'll ask for a refund, or tell Paypal.

I paid £6.44 (no one else bidded), but minus £5 with the "candle" Easter voucher from eBay. =£1.44
  Quote
Old 21-03-2008, 7:35 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
IanW1977's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: West Midlands
Experience Points:
9,512, Level: 23
Points: 9,512, Level: 23 Points: 9,512, Level: 23 Points: 9,512, Level: 23
Activity: 4.2%
Activity: 4.2% Activity: 4.2% Activity: 4.2%
Thanks: Gave 71, Got 128
Posts: 2,627
Re: Senny cx300's: ebay, real??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chetz View Post
I also just ordered white CX300's from Pricesrite4u. He's no longer a registered user, but I emailed him, and he says my headphones are on the way.

I bought from him as it showed a closeup of the two-lined iPod sticker, and he had tonnes of feedback (also good price).

I'm hoping they turn out genuine. If they don't, I'll ask for a refund, or tell Paypal.

I paid £6.44 (no one else bidded), but minus £5 with the "candle" Easter voucher from eBay. =£1.44
Well if they are real they are really poor sound and the quality is rubbish on them
Mind you for £8 I suppose it's to be expected but I reckon Poundland ones would be the same.

He thinks they are genuine

From the Fake to Real sites though I thikn they are fake.
  Quote
Post Reply

Powered by  
 Latest popular product prices
Sony MDR-NC7 
6 prices from
 £14.97 Click to show/hide the offers

Sony MDR-ZX300 
6 prices from
 £17.63 Click to show/hide the offers

Sennheiser CX 300-II 
8 prices from
 £32.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Panasonic RP-HTX7 
3 prices from
 £28.89 Click to show/hide the offers

SoundMAGIC E10 
2 prices from
 £34.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Sony MDR-XB500 
2 prices from
 £39.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Beyerdynamic DTX 101 iE 
1 price
 £52.24 Click to show/hide the offers

Klipsch Image S4i 
6 prices from
 £59.94 Click to show/hide the offers

 Updated February 12th at 8:30pm. Prices include delivery.


Thread information and display options
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off