Español Français Deutsch Italiano Nederlands Svenska Dansk Japanese Chinese (Simplified) Russian
 
AVForums.com twitter AVForums is a member of CEDIA. THX certified reviewer.  Click for more information. AVForums reviewers are ISF Certified.  Click for more information.
 
The UK's biggest and best home entertainment electronics forums  
4 million visitors each month


Forums Register Blogs Information Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   AVForums.com > Lifestyle Topics > General Chat

Latest AVForums Movie Reviews
Terminator Salvation Blu-ray ReviewGray Lady Down - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD ReviewUp Blu-ray ReviewLéon Blu-ray ReviewNear Dark Blu-ray Review
Logan's Run Blu-ray ReviewTaking of Pelham 1 2 3, The Blu-ray ReviewStar Trek Blu-ray ReviewUFC 100: Lesnar vs. Mir (2009) Blu-ray ReviewThe New York Ripper Blu-ray Review

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do shops try and cash in on download content Fen Star Xbox 360 12 10-03-2009 4:58 PM
Shoe polish as cover-up on black speakers museumsteve Speakers 6 08-03-2009 7:19 PM
AVForums Site and Safari 4 Beta rafe17 Mac Hardware, OS and Software 25 07-03-2009 8:53 PM

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2009, 7:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 251
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 8
Virus on AVForums?

anyone else getting a virus message pop up on their anti virus software when they load this site up?

"virus found JS/Downloader.Agent"

Every time i clear it and then come back to this site i get it alerted again.
SkyCaptain is offline  
Old 07-03-2009, 7:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
geostar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: earth *shifty eyes*
Posts: 118
Thanks: Gave 13, Got 12
Exclamation malware on this site!

just got this warning!

geostar is offline  
Old 07-03-2009, 7:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Dony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: near Newry, Co. Down
Posts: 1,690
Thanks: Gave 436, Got 474
Re: Virus on AVForums?

It's been reported in the Feedback section. Admin have been notified of the problem.
__________________
Sshhhhh Now
Dony is offline  
Old 07-03-2009, 7:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
digriz666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Howald
Posts: 211
Thanks: Gave 15, Got 30
Re: Virus on AVForums?

Good glad its been spotted!!


Print Page - False Positive at Arashiy.ifensi.com (http://arashiy.ifensi.com/bbs/index.php)
__________________
Its ups and downs ups and downs!
digriz666 is offline  
Old 07-03-2009, 8:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Conspicuous Member
 
Singh400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,364
Thanks: Gave 507, Got 1,150
Re: malware on this site!

Serious Problem - Needs urgent attention
__________________
[CPU: Q9450 @ 3.6Ghz|RAM: Corsair PC2-8500 (2x2GB)]
[MOBO: Asus P5Q Deluxe (1406)|HDD#1: Samsung F1 750GB]
[HDD#2: OCZ SSD V1 32GB|GFX: BFG 9800GTX+ OC|PSU: Corsair HX 620W]
Singh400 is offline  
Old 08-03-2009, 12:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Gateshead , Tyne & Wear
Posts: 2,425
Thanks: Gave 366, Got 313
Re: malware on this site!

should we be deleting our pm's for bank details and changing our passwords ??

also i'm able to login in even though i typed my password in wrong twice , it lets you click on your name on the top right of screen , check status and it say's logging in . crazy
__________________
My Bugatti Veyron goes like Concorde, Handle's like a bus
GATESHEAD MOB is offline  
Old 08-03-2009, 7:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,659
Thanks: Gave 24, Got 629
Re: malware on this site!

Quote:
Originally Posted by H3AD_SH0TZ View Post
should we be deleting our pm's for bank details and changing our passwords ??

also i'm able to login in even though i typed my password in wrong twice , it lets you click on your name on the top right of screen , check status and it say's logging in . crazy

Serious Problem - Needs urgent attention


please continue any discussion on that thread. it appears nothing on this site was compromised, the fault doesn't lie with the forums and an explanation will be posted later today
__________________
My opinions are my own and not necessarily those held by the AVForums or anyone else.
unique is offline  
Old 08-03-2009, 7:31 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Ian J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Midlands
Posts: 14,938
Thanks: Gave 1,457, Got 2,441
Blog Entries: 2
Re: malware on this site!

Quote:
Originally Posted by H3AD_SH0TZ View Post
should we be deleting our pm's for bank details and changing our passwords ??
Although this thread has been closed I thought that the above could do with answering.

Firstly it doesn't matter if anyone does know your bank account details as the only thing that they could possibly do with them is to pay money into your account as they won't be able to take it out. Don't forget that until internet banking took over a few years ago almost all transactions were done by cheque and therefore everyone that received a cheque from you automatically had your bank account details.

Secondly the passwords here are encrypted and no-one can read them
__________________
Ian

Opinions expressed by myself are not necessarily those of AV Forums
Ian J is offline  



Bookmarks

Tags
avforums, malware, site, virus
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 6:17 AM.

AV Forums
Optimised for Firefox.
RSS Feed
AVForums.com is owned and operated by M2N Limited.
Copyright © 2000-2009 M2N E. & O. E.
Global Gold
Web Hosting