Español Français Deutsch Italiano Nederlands Svenska Dansk Japanese Chinese (Simplified) Russian
 
AVForums.com twitter AVForums is a member of CEDIA. THX certified reviewer.  Click for more information. AVForums reviewers are ISF Certified.  Click for more information.
 
The UK's biggest and best home entertainment electronics forums  
3.5 million visitors each month


Forums Register Blogs Information Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   AVForums.com > Lifestyle Topics > General Chat

Latest AVForums Movie Reviews
Star Wars: The Clone Wars Blu-ray ReviewPublic Enemies - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD ReviewAudition Blu-ray ReviewPolice Story Blu-ray ReviewYear One Blu-ray Review
The Living Dead At Manchester Morgue Blu-ray ReviewPublic Enemies Blu-ray ReviewGojira Blu-ray ReviewHalloween II Original Motion Picture Score - Expanded 30th Anniversary Edition CD ReviewStar Trek - Complete Original TV Show Season 2 Blu-ray Review

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone tried this? whiskyboozer Internet Service Providers (ISPs) 5 16-02-2009 11:50 PM
Is this a screen problem scsracing LCD Televisions 3 16-02-2009 2:00 PM
Cheap place to buy computer components? barrybarryr Mac Hardware, OS and Software 5 16-02-2009 1:57 PM
Trying to find a unit that will fit my Sansui G7500....anyone have Ikea Besta Burs? Tugzy AV Stands, Cabinets, Seating and Furniture 0 16-02-2009 1:47 PM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16-02-2009, 2:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 724
Thanks: Gave 103, Got 21
uniontechpc.com - anyone know this site? (cheap 42PX80B)

anyone bought from here. i heard this TV is quite good.

anyone got reviews for the TV and the website

Panasonic TH - 42 plasma TV - Widescreen
Laubi02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2009, 3:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 642
Thanks: Gave 63, Got 92
Re: uniontechpc.com - anyone know this site? (cheap 42PX80B)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laubi02 View Post
anyone bought from here. i heard this TV is quite good.

anyone got reviews for the TV and the website

Panasonic TH - 42 plasma TV - Widescreen
UnionTechPc


1300 Summit Park Dr
Orange
Florida
32810
USA

sales@uniontechpc.com
(866) 858-0362
(866) 858-0362
http://uniontechpc.com

http://www.whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d...techpc&tld=com

I wouldn't.
muddyfox470 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-2009, 7:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 0
Re: uniontechpc.com - anyone know this site? (cheap 42PX80B)

Hmmm,
I was just about to order a Panasonic TV from them but the payment page doesn't seem to be secure. I've sent an email but I am very suspicious.

Nigelwyn
Nigelwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-2009, 8:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,550
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 389
Re: uniontechpc.com - anyone know this site? (cheap 42PX80B)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigelwyn View Post
Hmmm,
I was just about to order a Panasonic TV from them but the payment page doesn't seem to be secure. I've sent an email but I am very suspicious.

Nigelwyn
It's a scam site. Apparently they still have 2005 Panasonic plasmas in stock???
alsina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-2009, 9:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,726
Thanks: Gave 964, Got 870
Re: uniontechpc.com - anyone know this site? (cheap 42PX80B)

Quote:
Originally Posted by alsina View Post
It's a scam site. Apparently they still have 2005 Panasonic plasmas in stock???
So do Richer Sounds at the moment.

I'm not saying it isn't a scam site but you can't tell from the stock they have.
__________________
My opinions expressed here are my own and do not represent those of AV Forums.
My Flickr
Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-2009, 10:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,550
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 389
Re: uniontechpc.com - anyone know this site? (cheap 42PX80B)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
So do Richer Sounds at the moment.

I'm not saying it isn't a scam site but you can't tell from the stock they have.
I realise that, that was just an indication. Dig deeper and it becomes more and more obvious.

And in this day and age, who would make a payment on a non-secure site?

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/...1463547&page=4

.

Last edited by alsina; 17-02-2009 at 10:17 PM.
alsina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-2009, 2:08 AM   #7 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bradford
Posts: 153
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 5
Re: uniontechpc.com - anyone know this site? (cheap 42PX80B)

Credit Card Scam, and a blatant 1, companies can't buy at those prices let alone sell at them
SupplementMan is offline   Reply With Quote



Bookmarks

Tags
42px80b, cheap, site, uniontechpccom
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:22 AM.

AV Forums
Optimised for Firefox.
RSS Feed
AVForums.com is owned and operated by M2N Limited.
Copyright © 2000-2009 M2N E. & O. E.
Global Gold
Web Hosting