What watch do you wear?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jpgreenwood

Ex Member
Reaction score
Due to the amount of interest in an earlier wanted thread for an Omega watch, I thought I would share my love of watches and see what you have.
I have an Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean and my prized posession a Panerai PAM127 1950 measuring a huge 47mm across the face.
I also have a Tag Heuer Monaco but its in for service at the mo.

Attachments

• DSC00105.jpg
    DSC00105.jpg
    130.2 KB · Views: 596
I wear a watch that tells me the time It is carved from top quality plastic and sports a state of the art canvas strap.It is water resistant , in fact I often wear when I go swimming, but its greatest feature is that I can knock it against something hard-tap tap tap -and its not affected in the slightest . Last but by no means least, due to its excellent design it doesnt scratch. The brand name is:

CASIO G SHOCK
:clap::clap::clap::clap:
the best thing about it is it only cost about 50 quid :clap::clap::clap::clap:
I loove showing it off wherever I go -"Just check this out mate" I tell them and then
tap tap tap:)

I'm happy with £4.99 for a wristwatch, I wouldn't pay £50 ever.

But if you aspire to more attractive watches than that it's not as much of a problem for me as it appears to be for others :) Some of these are really nice, but they don't do it for me, but I don't feel the need to complain about it :D

Eventually I would like a massive solid silver pocket watch on a silver chain, tucked into a waistcoat pocket, just like my Grandad had.

You can keep all the fancy wrist watches you want until then :)

Dave

I've not worn a watch since I was about 13 as they always seemed to go wrong or stop when I wore a watch. So I just use the clock on my mobile when I need to know the time.
Actually, I usually have a good idea what the time is without looking, never usually more than half an hour out (providing no alcohol has been consumed ;) )