Español Français Deutsch Italiano Nederlands Svenska Dansk Japanese Chinese (Simplified) Russian
 
AVForums.com twitter AVForums is a member of CEDIA. THX certified reviewer.  Click for more information. AVForums reviewers are ISF Certified.  Click for more information.
 
The UK's biggest and best home entertainment electronics forums  
4 million visitors each month


Forums Register Blogs Information Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   AVForums.com > Lifestyle Topics > General Chat

Latest AVForums Movie Reviews
Galaxy Quest Blu-ray ReviewMy Bloody Valentine - Special Edition Blu-ray ReviewThe Universe: Complete Season One Blu-ray ReviewTerminator Salvation Blu-ray Review20th Century Boys: Chapter 2 - The Last Hope Blu-ray Review
North By Northwest (50th Anniversary Edition Blu-ray Book) Blu-ray ReviewScrooge (A Christmas Carol) Blu-ray ReviewGray Lady Down - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD ReviewUp Blu-ray ReviewLéon Blu-ray Review


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20-05-2006, 10:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 317
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 8
Great bargain for disposable razors

I have just bought some Gillette razors on Ebay for a great bargain price...200 blades for £47.50, this person also does the ladies sensor blades and some others... check it out. They are called Dreamyant.
__________________
ISHANTY
ISHANTY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 10:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Lawrenzini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,814
Thanks: Gave 235, Got 374
It sounds mad but there are alot of fake razor blades about, so I defo wouldnt be buying off ebay.
__________________


Lawrenzini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 10:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 317
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 8
oh i see u don't shave then
__________________
ISHANTY
ISHANTY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 10:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 317
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 8
i can asure you these are not fake for a friend of mine did work for the comapny just listing a good bargin.i really starting to hate this site as people can be very hurtful just trying to help
__________________
ISHANTY

Last edited by ISHANTY; 20-05-2006 at 11:16 AM.
ISHANTY is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Mrs AutomanUK (21-05-2006)
Old 20-05-2006, 1:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 767
Thanks: Gave 771, Got 90
Have you started shaving yet then Lawrenzini.

__________________
Glyn

42PWD8, Sky+, Denon 500, Xbox, Sony V3, Playstation 3 and a Svideo switcher for the kids stuff
Remember - it's only impossible until some idiot goes and does it.
Fusewire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 1:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Lawrenzini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,814
Thanks: Gave 235, Got 374
Ok Glyn, so long as you are enjoying yourself .
__________________


Lawrenzini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 2:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ex Member
 
Badlands's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 112
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by ISHANTY
i can asure you these are not fake for a friend of mine did work for the comapny just listing a good bargin.i really starting to hate this site as people can be very hurtful just trying to help

Dont cry.
Badlands is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 3:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Lawrenzini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,814
Thanks: Gave 235, Got 374
http://s87945917.onlinehome.us/gb/

http://forums.ebay.com/db2/thread.js...=1143756833363

Sorry if I offended you mate, but I just thought I should present anyone reading this post with the facts. If you posted what you did and 100 other people went and bought razorblades off ebay witout ever reralizing that they could be fakes I don't think that would be very good.
__________________



Last edited by Lawrenzini; 20-05-2006 at 3:13 PM.
Lawrenzini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 3:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ex Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 7,557
Thanks: Gave 69, Got 316
Must be like the "bargain" AA batteries I bought from Ebay. Cheap Indian rubbish - they only lasted about 2 hours each.
Nick_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 3:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ex Member
 
Badlands's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 112
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 25
It is a cut throat business after all.
Badlands is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 3:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ex Member
 
Badlands's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 112
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by ISHANTY
I have just bought some Gillette razors on Ebay for a great bargain price...200 blades for £47.50, this person also does the ladies sensor blades and some others... check it out. They are called Dreamyant.

You could be the seller. how do we know your not.
Badlands is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 3:59 PM   #12 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Lawrenzini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,814
Thanks: Gave 235, Got 374
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick_UK
Must be like the "bargain" AA batteries I bought from Ebay. Cheap Indian rubbish - they only lasted about 2 hours each.
Were they Durex
__________________


Lawrenzini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 4:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 317
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 8
Badlands act your age not your shoe size
__________________
ISHANTY
ISHANTY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 4:31 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ex Member
 
Badlands's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 112
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by ISHANTY
Badlands act your age not your shoe size
Sorry dad.
Badlands is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2006, 4:38 PM   #15 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
goatywoaty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: The Shire
Posts: 2,252
Thanks: Gave 42, Got 55
Guys ive just realised ive just bought some fake blades on ebay, im really peeved...

Its the WIlkinson Sword Classic Twin Edge blades I thought I had bought...

http://www.blademail.co.uk/acatalog/...Twin_Edge.html

I bought 5 packs of 10 blades, then emailed the seller asking if I could have 20 packs - she replied and we agreed on £10 plus £3 postage...

I didn't bother checking them as the packaging looked fine and I didnt think people would bother to make fake blades like these as its just a simple double edge safety razor blade, not a more expensive cartridge type blade.

Ive just opened one and compared it to another one I know that is real as my opened pack was bought from boots.

The paper covering the blade smells wierd, isnt quality waxed paper, has dodgy looking ink and the blade does not say Wilkinson Sword

I've sent a message to Wilkinson Sword on their website to see what they say, I said I would email them a picture of the suspected fakes if they give me a contact email and I will also send them a packet of them if they wish.

I will email the seller and ebay once I have a response...Trouble is i've already left the seller feedback. Does anyone know if I can still get something done about it?

Last edited by goatywoaty; 23-03-2007 at 3:27 PM.
goatywoaty is offline   Reply With Quote



Bookmarks

Tags
bargain, disposable, great, razors
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 3:04 AM.

AV Forums
Optimised for Firefox.
RSS Feed
AVForums.com is owned and operated by M2N Limited.
Copyright © 2000-2009 M2N E. & O. E.
Global Gold
Web Hosting