 | |
21-02-2006, 9:20 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
| | New Member
Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Langley (Berkshire/Slough)
Posts: 24
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0 | Wanna laugh at fleabay? |
| |
21-02-2006, 9:34 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 431
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 28 |
Also liked the 'you are obviously a scam artist. Now go away and die of diarhoea.'
__________________ Arcam A32, Arcam P35/2, Arcam P35/3, Arcam DV27A, B&W 9NT (fronts), B & W CDMCSE (centre), B & W CDM 7NT (rears), B & W ASW1000 (sub), Sanyo Z2, DRH 16:9 screen |
| |
21-02-2006, 9:52 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
| | Guest |
How do the scams work? Do they ask you to send it before payment is made, or use false card details?
| |
| |
21-02-2006, 9:59 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
| | Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Portsmouth
Posts: 5,611
Thanks: Gave 177, Got 680 | Quote: |
Originally Posted by Q & A's from EBAY page Q: Can You Let ME Bid On the XDA I Really Want One I Dont Have a fraudulent account.Just Email Me Back On why You Wont let Me BID..
A: How many times do I have to tell you - I'm not gonna fall for your scams or sob stories. Q: AWW come On Why did you Block me from bidding i Bin trying to get this phone and me working late i cant keep up with the bids can you tell me why you dont want me to bid on this phone my max was $480 it would of went higher i guess this is your first time puting this phone up the most i ever bidded on this phpne was $710 and i still lost i got the money but othere people i guess have more and yours look real for me to bid others are fake just Email me BACK On why not ME.....
A: Because you are a scam artist. You should be taken outside, stripped naked, forced to run through stinging nettles then made to work as a rent boy. Scumbag. | has this guy got the worse grammer and spelling ever? and whY is he usInG random CAPitaL letterS?
|
| |
21-02-2006, 10:03 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 184
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 22 |
both. currently i am trying to sell a cheapy mobile on ebay and still they try and scam me so im vetting everyone with zero feedback asking them to provide shipping details. if its nigeria i aint interested. if they lie then i do the second chance offer.
|
| |
21-02-2006, 11:27 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
| | Conspicuous Member
Join Date: Nov 2004 Location: Harrow, NW London
Posts: 8,499
Thanks: Gave 91, Got 546 |
lol, that was good fun to read......love his replies.....
this is why i cant be arsed to sell stuff on ebay.....or buy for that matter...
altho i rarely buy/sell second hand anyhow, knowing my luck it would break or something go wrong somewhere..lol
also i work for Loot, i wanna sell something i get free nonstop advert nationally and online with a nice big red box or photo...lol
__________________
HC: Infocus 7205, Denon 3803/3910. MA Silver S6, SFX, S2, SLCR. SVS PB12/Plus. Sky+.
Hifi: Musical Fidelity A5, Denon 3910 CD/SACD/DVD-A. Monitor Audio GR10's.
PC: E6700, Gigabyte DS3 965P, 2Gb Corsair, Gainward 8800GTS 640Mb, CL X-Fi Fatal1ty, Jeantech 600w, Antec Sonata II.
|
| |
22-02-2006, 1:01 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
| | Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2003 Location: World Wide Supermarket
Posts: 2,671
Thanks: Gave 207, Got 193 |
I would also like to know how the scam works as I might be placing my first ad in the next week or so.
__________________ . |
| |
22-02-2006, 8:09 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2001 Location: Herts, England
Posts: 5,344
Thanks: Gave 122, Got 414 |
Quality!!
__________________ Sony STRDB930, Rotel RMB-1075, Sony KDL-40X2000U, HD HTPC, B&W CDM 1NT, CNT & SNT, MF A3 24-bit DAC, SkyHD, TSU7000 ProntoPro NG, QED cables
Follow my PC Case mod project here: http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1189553 |
| |
22-02-2006, 8:28 AM
|
#9 (permalink)
| | Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: J6 M5
Posts: 2,238
Thanks: Gave 31, Got 126 |
Have a look at item #6037064588 |
| |
22-02-2006, 9:17 AM
|
#10 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Mar 2002 Location: Dormansland
Posts: 703
Thanks: Gave 346, Got 99 | Quote: |
Originally Posted by Digger I would also like to know how the scam works as I might be placing my first ad in the next week or so. | They generaly ask you to use a bogus payment company similarly to paypal. Which was set up yesterday by themselves
If your nervous about selling except cheque only and then once the goods are cleared in your bank then you can dispatch. If a person is serious about wanting the item they wont mind sending a cheque will they |
| |
22-02-2006, 9:42 AM
|
#11 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Dec 2004 Location: London
Posts: 837
Thanks: Gave 3, Got 36 | |
| |
22-02-2006, 10:37 AM
|
#12 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Out in the Sticks!
Posts: 541
Thanks: Gave 4, Got 47 |
__________________
Don't believe anyone who tells you nothing rhymes with orange. It doesn't.
|
| |
22-02-2006, 11:35 AM
|
#13 (permalink)
| | Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: Essex
Posts: 2,798
Thanks: Gave 73, Got 384 | Quote: |
Originally Posted by stealther They generaly ask you to use a bogus payment company similarly to paypal. Which was set up yesterday by themselves
If your nervous about selling except cheque only and then once the goods are cleared in your bank then you can dispatch. If a person is serious about wanting the item they wont mind sending a cheque will they  | I would not accept a cheque. A cheque can bounce up to six months later and the scammers are starting to learn this.
Stick to Paypal only from a confirmed address then you are covered by Paypal.
|
| | | |