Español Français Deutsch Italiano Nederlands Svenska Dansk Japanese Chinese (Simplified) Russian
 
AVForums.com twitter AVForums is a member of CEDIA. THX certified reviewer.  Click for more information. AVForums reviewers are ISF Certified.  Click for more information.
 
The UK's biggest and best home entertainment electronics forums  
4 million visitors each month


Forums Register Blogs Information Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   AVForums.com > Lifestyle Topics > General Chat

Latest AVForums Movie Reviews
Galaxy Quest Blu-ray ReviewMy Bloody Valentine - Special Edition Blu-ray ReviewThe Universe: Complete Season One Blu-ray ReviewTerminator Salvation Blu-ray Review20th Century Boys: Chapter 2 - The Last Hope Blu-ray Review
North By Northwest (50th Anniversary Edition Blu-ray Book) Blu-ray ReviewScrooge (A Christmas Carol) Blu-ray ReviewGray Lady Down - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD ReviewUp Blu-ray ReviewLéon Blu-ray Review

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Key-logging behind web mail scam The News Bot Home Cinema and Tech News 0 07-10-2009 12:05 PM
Google targeted in e-mail scam The News Bot Home Cinema and Tech News 0 06-10-2009 12:35 PM
BT Telephone scam alert.. Brandon66 General Chat 15 05-10-2009 7:19 PM
Forbidden Planet.co.uk and CC scams maverick177uk Movie Memorabilia 89 28-09-2009 4:50 PM
Warning - HMRC Scam nheather General Chat 5 26-09-2009 8:28 AM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2009, 9:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Prominent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,030
Thanks: Gave 585, Got 440
http://www.cheap-supplements.co.uk/ SCAM ?

Anybody used this company before for supplements?

Ordered some stuff from them 3 days ago.

The day after I order I get a message saying the item that didn't show out of stock on their site is infact out of stock and saying what else did I want to order instead.

I reply immediately in the morning saying, cancel the order as I can get what I want elsewhere, and I'm already now two days behind when I needed it.

I get no answer again until this morning now claiming it was a mistake and that they have processed the order and are going to ship it out today. In other words, we ignored your cancellation, got the stock in and are now going to ship it out anyway.

I reply saying that's not acceptable, I cancelled the order yesterday and ordered elsewhere.

No answer as yet, seems to take them over 24 hours to reply to an e-mail.

I tried to ring the number on their invoice but it goes to a redirected message and then to a "this phone number is not a valid number" message.

Appalling service, obviously run with a big shop front and some guy in his bedroom no doubt with a redirect to his mobile or something.

So nearly 4 days later on a simple order , I'm still none the wiser as they won't respond to e-mail or answer the phone.

Avoid...
__________________
I need your brain, I'm building an idiot.
SimonH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 9:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
Dancook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 667
Thanks: Gave 204, Got 177
Re: http://www.cheap-supplements.co.uk/ SCAM ?

If you want a trustworthy alternative, you could try this place, I've used them a few times and a colleague uses them too.

Supplements | Protein | Creatine | Whey
__________________
Gamertag/PSN: Stormpool
Playing Tekken 6
Dancook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 12:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Prominent Member
 
mooperman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Leicester
Posts: 3,654
Thanks: Gave 864, Got 257
Re: http://www.cheap-supplements.co.uk/ SCAM ?

myprotein.co.uk - The Leading Online Manufacturer & Supplier of Sports and Nutritional Supplements i use all the time... If you want a 5% off your first order code and are happy to give me some referral points PM me. Even if not, i'd reccomend them anyways.
__________________
Xbox 360 Tag - Original Moo ------- PSN Tag - Original-Moo
mooperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 12:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Prominent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,030
Thanks: Gave 585, Got 440
Re: http://www.cheap-supplements.co.uk/ SCAM ?

Funnily enough, I've used both of the above sites without an issue, also quite like Workout World, had zero issues.

These guys were a pain in the ass, won't be going back there again.
__________________
I need your brain, I'm building an idiot.
SimonH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 12:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Desmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Braintree, Essex.
Posts: 2,436
Thanks: Gave 64, Got 270
Re: http://www.cheap-supplements.co.uk/ SCAM ?

Go with myprotein. Use them all the time and they're very good
Desmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 3:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Prominent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,030
Thanks: Gave 585, Got 440
Re: http://www.cheap-supplements.co.uk/ SCAM ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Desmo View Post
Go with myprotein. Use them all the time and they're very good
I have some bits and bobs of them in the past but I've got a taste for Gaspari's stuff at the moment, damm tasty.
__________________
I need your brain, I'm building an idiot.
SimonH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 4:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
Prominent Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,030
Thanks: Gave 585, Got 440
Re: http://www.cheap-supplements.co.uk/ SCAM ?

They emailed me now saying they have cancelled the order and will refund me.

I'll be checking my card....
__________________
I need your brain, I'm building an idiot.
SimonH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 6:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 567
Thanks: Gave 26, Got 48
Re: http://www.cheap-supplements.co.uk/ SCAM ?

Another vote for myprotein they are excellent - very quick delivery, been using them over a year and never had a problem.
__________________
My Setup: 42X3030 Toshiba Full 1080P, Xbox 360 Elite, Pioneer HTS-GS1, 360 HD-DVD Drive, Nintendo Wii. Nintendo DS, Popcorn Hour A110
pandy92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 7:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Desmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Braintree, Essex.
Posts: 2,436
Thanks: Gave 64, Got 270
Re: http://www.cheap-supplements.co.uk/ SCAM ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonH View Post
I have some bits and bobs of them in the past but I've got a taste for Gaspari's stuff at the moment, damm tasty.
Boooo to Gaspari.....you can't beat MyProtein's cookies and cream

Raspberry is damn nice too. Mix them up in some Fromage Frias.....AWESOME!!!!
Desmo is offline   Reply With Quote



Bookmarks

Tags
scam
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:51 PM.

AV Forums
Optimised for Firefox.
RSS Feed
AVForums.com is owned and operated by M2N Limited.
Copyright © 2000-2009 M2N E. & O. E.
Global Gold
Web Hosting