AVForums

Our philosophy in our forums, reviews, podcasts and feature videos is to promote audio and visual excellence by gathering and sharing the best information and resources available.

Help

To begin please visit our help section »

Not a Member Yet?

It only takes a minute to start enjoying the benefits of AVForums membership, and it's free!

Member Log in

Is this place as good as it seems?

Post Reply
Old 01-09-2008, 7:10 AM   #1
Member
 
Tom Tom's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Behind the Sofa
Experience Points:
5,656, Level: 17
Points: 5,656, Level: 17 Points: 5,656, Level: 17 Points: 5,656, Level: 17
Activity: 0.3%
Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3%
Blog Entries: 3
Thanks: Gave 186, Got 42
Posts: 806
Is this place as good as it seems?

Link Removed to Scam sight

Now not to distrust my own mother who sent me the link but has anyone ever heard of these guys?

Any one used them?

What do you think?

Last edited by Tom Tom; 01-09-2008 at 9:55 AM.
  Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 7:51 AM   #2
Prominent Member
 
KyleS1's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ipswich
Experience Points:
9,016, Level: 22
Points: 9,016, Level: 22 Points: 9,016, Level: 22 Points: 9,016, Level: 22
Activity: 61.4%
Activity: 61.4% Activity: 61.4% Activity: 61.4%
Thanks: Gave 190, Got 220
Posts: 3,717
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

On first look, I personally wouldn't use them. I am a born skeptic, but that is not to say they are legit or anything. I just don't trust those kind of sites. Just my 2p
  Quote
Thanks from:
Tom Tom (01-09-2008)
Old 01-09-2008, 7:54 AM   #3
Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Experience Points:
2,657, Level: 12
Points: 2,657, Level: 12 Points: 2,657, Level: 12 Points: 2,657, Level: 12
Activity: 1.8%
Activity: 1.8% Activity: 1.8% Activity: 1.8%
Thanks: Gave 44, Got 49
Posts: 306
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

Personally, I don't trust companies that have a hotmail account as their contact address...
  Quote
Thanks from:
Tom Tom (01-09-2008)
Old 01-09-2008, 8:35 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Shockabuku's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Oxfordshire
Experience Points:
21,771, Level: 35
Points: 21,771, Level: 35 Points: 21,771, Level: 35 Points: 21,771, Level: 35
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Blog Entries: 3
Thanks: Gave 520, Got 163
Posts: 1,796
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

Yep, I would bet money on that site being a scam. Apparently they are "the large electronics product sale companies that locates Asia", and yet they have a hotmail address. Riiiiight.
  Quote
Thanks from:
Tom Tom (01-09-2008)
Old 01-09-2008, 9:50 AM   #5
Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Torquay
Thanks: Gave 15, Got 8
Posts: 287
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

Domain Name: yaier.com

Status: ok

Registrar: XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION
Whois Server: whois.paycenter.com.cn
Referral URL: http://www.xinnet.com

Expiration Date: 2009-06-09
Creation Date: 2008-06-09
Last Update Date: 2008-06-09

Name Servers:
dns1.53dns.com
dns2.53dns.com




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extended Info IP Address: 74.222.132.102
IP Location: United States
Website Status: active
Alexa Trend/Rank: 1 Month: 185,419
Page Views per Visit: 1 Month: 3.0
Cache Date: 2008-09-01 02:52:28 MST
Compare Archived Data: 2008-06-22

in asia but ip usa ?????
  Quote
Thanks from:
Tom Tom (01-09-2008)
Old 01-09-2008, 9:55 AM   #6
Member
 
Tom Tom's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Behind the Sofa
Experience Points:
5,656, Level: 17
Points: 5,656, Level: 17 Points: 5,656, Level: 17 Points: 5,656, Level: 17
Activity: 0.3%
Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3% Activity: 0.3%
Blog Entries: 3
Thanks: Gave 186, Got 42
Posts: 806
Re: Is this place as good as it seems?

Apparently this got sent from mums yahoo account but the only reason she found out was a few dead address bouncing back, so keep out and you are right it is a scam.

Tom
  Quote
Post Reply



Thread information and display options
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off