AVForums

Our philosophy in our forums, reviews, podcasts and feature videos is to promote audio and visual excellence by gathering and sharing the best information and resources available.

Help

To begin please visit our help section »

Not a Member Yet?

It only takes a minute to start enjoying the benefits of AVForums membership, and it's free!

Member Log in

www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which ???

Post Reply
Old 26-01-2008, 6:53 PM   #1
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Experience Points:
5,824, Level: 18
Points: 5,824, Level: 18 Points: 5,824, Level: 18 Points: 5,824, Level: 18
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 73, Got 40
Posts: 796
www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which ???

hi, i have noticed that www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which is a lot cheaper than www.hughesdirect.co.uk

Its seems to good to be true?
  Quote
Old 27-01-2008, 7:23 PM   #2
Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Experience Points:
1,917, Level: 10
Points: 1,917, Level: 10 Points: 1,917, Level: 10 Points: 1,917, Level: 10
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 2, Got 1
Posts: 44
Re: www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which ???

so in theory, I could verify the price of an Onkyo 605 then ask richer sounds if they can price beat it and get it for £369.05
  Quote
Old 27-01-2008, 8:33 PM   #3
Member
 
BAZZER72's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Experience Points:
3,745, Level: 14
Points: 3,745, Level: 14 Points: 3,745, Level: 14 Points: 3,745, Level: 14
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 15, Got 3
Posts: 47
Re: www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which ???

or you could phone hifix selling at £340 (till end of january), then pricematch
  Quote
Old 28-01-2008, 11:19 AM   #4
Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Experience Points:
2,185, Level: 10
Points: 2,185, Level: 10 Points: 2,185, Level: 10 Points: 2,185, Level: 10
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 28, Got 7
Posts: 89
Re: www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by BAZZER72 View Post
or you could phone hifix selling at £340 (till end of january), then pricematch
Not from what I can see - price on Hifix is a lot higher
  Quote
Old 28-01-2008, 12:41 PM   #5
Member
 
BAZZER72's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Experience Points:
3,745, Level: 14
Points: 3,745, Level: 14 Points: 3,745, Level: 14 Points: 3,745, Level: 14
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 15, Got 3
Posts: 47
Re: www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which ???

you do have to phone to get that price, as I did, then get a pricematch. If it's a black one you want, reserve it before end of january and they'll still honour that £340 price.
  Quote
Thanks from:
M0nkeyb0Y (28-01-2008)
Old 02-02-2008, 2:48 PM   #6
Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Experience Points:
1,917, Level: 10
Points: 1,917, Level: 10 Points: 1,917, Level: 10 Points: 1,917, Level: 10
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 2, Got 1
Posts: 44
Re: www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which ???

just got back from Richer Sounds in Glasgow.
I asked about price beating and told the salesman about the link shown on this thread.
He checked it out and said he would give me the 605 for £370.
Upon checking his system, he said he only had it in black. that wasnt a problem as i was looking for it in black.
The unit he had was a return as a customer bought it and exchanged it for a silver unit.
As a result of this he gave it to me for £350 and this included a 5 year warranty on it. All in all I am well chuffed, thoigh the wife wasnt as happy as me !!
  Quote
Old 09-02-2008, 11:49 AM   #7
Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Experience Points:
2,584, Level: 11
Points: 2,584, Level: 11 Points: 2,584, Level: 11 Points: 2,584, Level: 11
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 20, Got 8
Posts: 232
Re: www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which ???

hifix are still doing it for 340, i phoned them today.
  Quote
Old 09-02-2008, 3:34 PM   #8
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Experience Points:
4,844, Level: 16
Points: 4,844, Level: 16 Points: 4,844, Level: 16 Points: 4,844, Level: 16
Activity: 2.7%
Activity: 2.7% Activity: 2.7% Activity: 2.7%
Thanks: Gave 150, Got 47
Posts: 834
Re: www.hughesdirect.co.uk/which ???

How much are they doing the 705 for?
  Quote
Post Reply



Thread information and display options
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off