AVForums

Our philosophy in our forums, reviews, podcasts and feature videos is to promote audio and visual excellence by gathering and sharing the best information and resources available.

Help

To begin please visit our help section »

Not a Member Yet?

It only takes a minute to start enjoying the benefits of AVForums membership, and it's free!

Member Log in

www.dsvideo.tv serious? Are they serious? Anyone?

Post Reply
Old 06-04-2008, 6:33 PM   #1
goran77
Guest
Posts: n/a
www.dsvideo.tv serious? Are they serious? Anyone?

Im interested in a videocamera on www.dsvideo.tv

Does anyone know anything about the company who has that website?

How would I know if they are serious?

Is it safe to buy the camera online instead of going to their store? I live in Sweden and their store is in London so if can buy it online it would be great.

Goran
  Quote
Old 06-04-2008, 6:46 PM   #2
Illustrious Member
 
Badger0-0's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Spaghetti Junction (really)
Experience Points:
43,253, Level: 50
Points: 43,253, Level: 50 Points: 43,253, Level: 50 Points: 43,253, Level: 50
Activity: 90.9%
Activity: 90.9% Activity: 90.9% Activity: 90.9%
Thanks: Gave 466, Got 1,875
Posts: 19,744
Re: www.dsvideo.tv serious? Are they serious? Anyone?

Seems ok, but don't blame me if it goes wrong.
I've never heard of them, but that means nothing.
I suspect they're probably ok, FWIW;

Whois Server Version 1.0

Domain names can now be registered with many different competing registrars.
Go to http://registrar.verisign-grs.com/whois/ for detailed information.

Domain Name: DSVIDEO.TV
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.tucows.com
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.opensrs.net
Name Server: NS.HOSTEUROPE.COM
Name Server: NS2.HOSTEUROPE.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 03-mar-2007
Creation Date: 28-feb-2003
Expiration Date: 28-feb-2009


>>> Last update of whois database: Sun, 6 Apr 2008 08:06:18 EDT <<<
  Quote
Old 06-04-2008, 7:06 PM   #3
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Edinburgh
Experience Points:
5,545, Level: 17
Points: 5,545, Level: 17 Points: 5,545, Level: 17 Points: 5,545, Level: 17
Activity: 3.9%
Activity: 3.9% Activity: 3.9% Activity: 3.9%
Thanks: Gave 73, Got 209
Posts: 1,485
Re: www.dsvideo.tv serious? Are they serious? Anyone?

Quote:
Originally Posted by goran77 View Post
Im interested in a videocamera on www.dsvideo.tv

Does anyone know anything about the company who has that website?

How would I know if they are serious?

Is it safe to buy the camera online instead of going to their store? I live in Sweden and their store is in London so if can buy it online it would be great.

Goran
I have dealt with them for a number of years and have never had a problem. I normally deal with Tom Carlin in the Glasgow office. They do deal mainly in broadcast equipment and are quite well known in the business.

regards

Brian
  Quote
Post Reply

Powered by  
 Latest popular product prices
Kodak PlaySport Zx5 
7 prices from
 £79.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Sony DCR-SX45E 
4 prices from
 £189.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Toshiba Camileo H30 
1 price
 £107.00 Click to show/hide the offers

Samsung SMX-F50BN 
4 prices from
 £119.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Panasonic SDR-S70 
7 prices from
 £116.00 Click to show/hide the offers

Panasonic HX-DC1 
7 prices from
 £123.95 Click to show/hide the offers

JVC GZ-HM30 
7 prices from
 £144.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Sony DCR-SX21E 
2 prices from
 £149.99 Click to show/hide the offers

 Updated February 11th at 7:30pm. Prices include delivery.


Thread information and display options
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off