 | | |
14-06-2006, 6:36 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0 | Anyone interested in a reliable safe source for US HD-DVD/Blu-Ray players?
Hi all,
Being a Canon Digital SLR owner I was over the moon to find someone who can supply US sourced Canon Lenses and accessories. This guy is quick, cheap and VERY reliable.
At the moment he supplies mainly Canon gear but I mentioned the fact that a lot of people are interested in getting hold of HDDVD and Blu-Ray players and he seems interested.....
Any takers?
|
| |
14-06-2006, 7:56 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
| | Ex Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,049
Thanks: Gave 184, Got 29 |
dont understand
|
| |
14-06-2006, 10:46 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0 |
He supplies US sourced Canon photography gear to people here in the UK at reduced prices. I told him people on the AV-Forums may be interested in him getting HD-DVD and Blu-Ray players for them....
Simple as that. He is willing to supply direct to people in the UK HDDVD and BluRay players sourced from the US.
Simply trying to gauge interest for him.
|
| |
15-06-2006, 1:20 AM
|
#4 (permalink)
| | Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004 Location: Woking
Posts: 2,845
Thanks: Gave 33, Got 201 |
Your title says 'reliable and safe' but how can we know that? you yourself have no trader rating, and this American guy could be anyone. What guarantee do we have that this isn't a scam?
No offence!
__________________ Gear: Sanyo PLV-Z3 LCD Projector| Panoview Gray Wolf 92" screen|Denon AVR-2307| Sony Pascal Speakers|Velodyne Deco 600 watt Digital Subwoofer|Sky HD|Xbox 360 HD system |Toshiba HD-E1 HD DVD Player | Sony BDP-S1 Blu-Ray Player | Pioneer PDP-507XD 50" Plasma
|
| |
15-06-2006, 7:50 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0 | Quote: |
Originally Posted by Oakleyspatz Your title says 'reliable and safe' but how can we know that? you yourself have no trader rating, and this American guy could be anyone. What guarantee do we have that this isn't a scam?
No offence! |
No offence taken, I kinda knew when posting this that it may look a little suspicious. However I can assure you he is legit. If you search on ebay.co.uk for Kerso or at www.photography-on-the.net or www.eos-forums.com for Kerso you will see lots of positive feedback.
Hope that clears it up a little.
|
| |
15-06-2006, 8:23 AM
|
#6 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 620
Thanks: Gave 22, Got 21 |
What prices can he offer and what shipping options?
|
| |
15-06-2006, 10:43 AM
|
#7 (permalink)
| | Ex Member
Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Rep. of Ireland
Posts: 3,159
Thanks: Gave 147, Got 160 |
Yes , more details please??
Postage to Ireland , Region free , or just region 1.etc
cheers
|
| |
15-06-2006, 10:49 AM
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 35
Thanks: Gave 0, Got 0 |
I'm hopefully going to be speaking to him tonight when I finish work as he wants details on what players people want etc. I'll post here when I've spoken to him, I'll also ask him to register here so he can talk to you all himself.
Alistair
|
| |
15-06-2006, 2:26 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
| | Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,840
Thanks: Gave 3, Got 35 |
i'll be interested if the the price is right.
|
| |
15-06-2006, 2:34 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 620
Thanks: Gave 22, Got 21 |
Toshiba HD-A1
Toshiba HD-XA1
Samsung BD-P1000
Sony BDP-S1
Different shipping options, DHL, UPS etc.....
Double packing etc.....
Always good with comparison to what he can come up with to offer.
|
| |
15-06-2006, 3:08 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 913
Thanks: Gave 55, Got 24 |
i would be interested, but only if he was willing to declare a lower total value and to also double box it. |
| |
15-06-2006, 3:49 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 620
Thanks: Gave 22, Got 21 |
Yes declare lower value is a must or no deal.
|
| |
15-06-2006, 4:55 PM
|
#13 (permalink)
| | Conspicuous Member
Join Date: Jan 2002 Location: Windsor
Posts: 9,272
Thanks: Gave 141, Got 586 |
he'd most likely ship them from Scotland, thats what he does with his lenses. So shouldn't be any issue on duty
|
| |
15-06-2006, 6:48 PM
|
#14 (permalink)
| | Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 6,540
Thanks: Gave 31, Got 223 |
I'd be up for this if the price is right , ie the US price plus postage plus his cut. Not double the US price or anything crazy like that.
|
| |
15-06-2006, 6:51 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
| | Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2001 Location: halifax
Posts: 2,207
Thanks: Gave 63, Got 22 | Quote: |
Originally Posted by Mr.D I'd be up for this if the price is right , ie the US price plus postage plus his cut. Not double the US price or anything crazy like that. | I second that, i too am interested
richard
|
| | | |