AVForums

Our philosophy in our forums, reviews, podcasts and feature videos is to promote audio and visual excellence by gathering and sharing the best information and resources available.

Help

To begin please visit our help section »

Not a Member Yet?

It only takes a minute to start enjoying the benefits of AVForums membership, and it's free!

Member Log in

DVD retailer "Buy your internet"?

Post Reply
Old 13-12-2004, 10:02 AM   #1
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 0
Posts: 131
DVD retailer "Buy your internet"?

Sorry if this is the wrong forum.
Having a bit of a panic here, The G/f has ordered a Pioneer 575A online, as a xmas pressie. The arranged delivey date has been and gone, and she doesn't remeber which online retailer she ordered from. We have been through her emails for conformation slips and found nothing.

There is a debit from her account for the amount referring to "Buy your Internet".

Does this ring a bell with anyone?
Website url?

Many thanks

Andy
  Quote
Old 13-12-2004, 10:05 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Henry's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hull
Experience Points:
12,938, Level: 27
Points: 12,938, Level: 27 Points: 12,938, Level: 27 Points: 12,938, Level: 27
Activity: 0.9%
Activity: 0.9% Activity: 0.9% Activity: 0.9%
Thanks: Gave 37, Got 59
Posts: 2,164
I'd speak to your bank/credit card company and they should be able to provide you with the name of the merchant that has been paid from your account. They might not be able to tell you over the phone but they can get you that information. If it's a credit card, then you are also protected.

Just an idea, but has your girlfriend checked her "History" in Internet Explorer? That might offer up a clue especially if you've got the debit date.
  Quote
Old 13-12-2004, 10:28 AM   #3
Assured Advertiser
 
hornydragon's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Where ever you want me to be.
Experience Points:
63,997, Level: 61
Points: 63,997, Level: 61 Points: 63,997, Level: 61 Points: 63,997, Level: 61
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 102, Got 1,406
Posts: 28,088
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy Dee
Does this ring a bell with anyone?
Website url?

Many thanks

Andy
there are a few buy your sites one of them is "Buy your av"
http://www.buyyourav.com/
Does thius ring a bell with her? http://buyyourav.soon2b.net/product_...rs&prodID=1207
  Quote
Old 13-12-2004, 11:21 AM   #4
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Thanks: Gave 1, Got 0
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by hornydragon
there are a few buy your sites one of them is "Buy your av"
http://www.buyyourav.com/
Does thius ring a bell with her? http://buyyourav.soon2b.net/product_...rs&prodID=1207
Thats the one.
Ta very much.

Apparently couier problems
  Quote
Old 13-12-2004, 11:31 AM   #5
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2003
Experience Points:
7,808, Level: 21
Points: 7,808, Level: 21 Points: 7,808, Level: 21 Points: 7,808, Level: 21
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Thanks: Gave 14, Got 8
Posts: 1,104
Lucky it wasn't globalfitservices.com!!
  Quote
Post Reply

Powered by  
 Latest popular product prices
Toshiba SD5010 
8 prices from
 £36.54 Click to show/hide the offers

Samsung DVD-D530 
3 prices from
 £35.90 Click to show/hide the offers

LG DRT389H 
7 prices from
 £112.99 Click to show/hide the offers

LG BD650 
4 prices from
 £69.99 Click to show/hide the offers

Samsung BD-D5100 
8 prices from
 £64.00 Click to show/hide the offers

Sony BDP-S185 
9 prices from
 £68.81 Click to show/hide the offers

Sony BDP-S380 
5 prices from
 £94.95 Click to show/hide the offers

Panasonic DMP-BDT110 
7 prices from
 £89.95 Click to show/hide the offers

 Updated February 10th at 9:30pm. Prices include delivery.


Thread information and display options
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off