PDA

View Full Version : Thr rarest of Superbit titles, see here........


Steve.EX
08-03-2006, 2:25 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/STAR-WARS-EPISODE-2-ATTACK-OF-CLONES-SUPERBIT-DVD-PROMO_W0QQitemZ9111927794QQcategoryZ41575QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem

:)

Order nowski comrades :god:

Babblefish translation:
"Stupid capitalist westerners will buy anything-ski"

KevD
08-03-2006, 2:57 PM
Jokers, they do Batman Begins aswell. There must be people snapping these up thinking they are getting a great deal :eek:

Razor
08-03-2006, 3:03 PM
How do they get away with it. I have never used Ebay because of people like this.

KevD
08-03-2006, 3:15 PM
How do they get away with it. I have never used Ebay because of people like this.
Its because of people like this and the fact people assume all ebay dvds are fake, you get some absolute Bargains if your careful :smashin:

Razor
08-03-2006, 3:46 PM
Its because of people like this and the fact people assume all ebay dvds are fake, you get some absolute Bargains if your careful :smashin:


But why do Ebay let pirate discs be sold on their site? This is what I cant understand. Sorry if these are n00b questions. :)

dave1de
08-03-2006, 4:03 PM
They don't, but there is so much stuff on there is difficult for them to find. You can just report the listing, but nobody every does that.

Razor
08-03-2006, 5:12 PM
They don't, but there is so much stuff on there is difficult for them to find. You can just report the listing, but nobody every does that.


Oh I see. Cheers for posting. :)

BazMan
08-03-2006, 5:30 PM
I think the in-depth description gives it away. That and the fact that the cover is "in foreign" :rotfl:

kourosh
08-03-2006, 6:52 PM
it sould be so easy,superbit is a sony thing,so if the film is not made by sony or its sister company,tristar,columbia or tristar-columbia its fake.

the problem is ebay look at it and they can see the russians are flooding them with the disc's and some of them are going for quite a bit........so ebay is making a killing as well they take a cut for listing a cut when its sold then some more when it goes through paypal!!

also it wouldnt supprise me if some russian mafia or chealsea owner(lol) is giving some1 back handers:rolleyes:

smashed
09-03-2006, 11:22 AM
Along with comments like "crystal clear sound, and region free"

smashed
09-03-2006, 11:25 AM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=41575&item=9100361685

She bought one :(

Makes me laugh.. his feedback had that item as "private", yet you can go to her feedback and see the item from her end :p

Do u think I should let her know?

Jeff
09-03-2006, 11:31 AM
it sould be so easy,superbit is a sony thing,so if the film is not made by sony or its sister company,tristar,columbia or tristar-columbia its fake.


Not true, Gladiator wasn't made by a Sony company but was released in Superbit in the UK. It's the distributor that counts. While I'm sure this DVD is fake, I have no idea who the main film distributors are in Russia.

smashed
09-03-2006, 11:33 AM
The link in my post just above shows how badly the insert fits inside the dvd case... at least a 1cm gap

kourosh
09-03-2006, 12:13 PM
Not true, Gladiator wasn't made by a Sony company but was released in Superbit in the UK. It's the distributor that counts. While I'm sure this DVD is fake, I have no idea who the main film distributors are in Russia.

your right there that must be the only 1 i think:god:

DrPepper
09-03-2006, 12:15 PM
My favorite comment:
MOVIE IS 100% PURE ENGLISH CRYSTAL CLEAR SOUND:rotfl:

MI55ION
09-03-2006, 1:20 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=41575&item=9100361685

She bought one :(

Makes me laugh.. his feedback had that item as "private", yet you can go to her feedback and see the item from her end :p

Do u think I should let her know?

I think the right thing to do here is let her know... go on, take us out of our misery.

Someone here should buy this dvd, not pay and just leave bad feedback. I think this con artist deserves that much.

KevD
09-03-2006, 1:25 PM
My favorite comment:
MOVIE IS 100% PURE ENGLISH CRYSTAL CLEAR SOUND:rotfl:
Maybe this beats it:

BRAND NEW

NOT SEALED (NEVER WAS)

VIEWED ONCE

Excellent :grin:

I see another seller is selling HP4 Superbit Amazing :eek:

I think Russia has very weak Copyright laws and this is how they get away with it.

MI55ION
09-03-2006, 1:33 PM
Someone here should buy this dvd, not pay and just leave bad feedback. I think this con artist deserves that much.

:oops: Didn't see that he requires immediate payment. Well, if it makes any difference Ive reported this fraudster to ebay... don't see much action being taken though.:mad:

Jeff
09-03-2006, 4:23 PM
your right there that must be the only 1 i think:god:

There are plenty of others, the Jurassic Park movies for example.

the klang
09-03-2006, 5:40 PM
with george lucas being the perfectionist (if thats how its spellt) that he is,it makes you wonder why he never did a superbit of starwars.i know the superbit collection is a sony thing but im sure george could have sorted something out with 20th centrey to do there own version.

rhino2k
09-03-2006, 8:42 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=41575&item=9100361685

She bought one :(

Makes me laugh.. his feedback had that item as "private", yet you can go to her feedback and see the item from her end :p

Do u think I should let her know?

holy cow batman, £29 :eek:

if you just look at the case, the cover does'nt even fit properly :rotfl:

if it was that good, it would be perfect :rolleyes:

im assuming as it says DVD9 it is just a china copy with russian writing???

rhino2k
09-03-2006, 8:55 PM
i've just reported it too, doubt anything will come of it though. cant believe people would pay that much :eek:

playthefilm
09-03-2006, 9:12 PM
looks iffy to me

Russell_Piper
09-03-2006, 10:51 PM
There are plenty of others, the Jurassic Park movies for example.

These are genuine releases. However as they are so rare and expensive they are pirated often.

What I think is great is how ebay have made him a powerseller.

kourosh
10-03-2006, 9:58 AM
Not true, Gladiator wasn't made by a Sony company but was released in Superbit in the UK. It's the distributor that counts. While I'm sure this DVD is fake, I have no idea who the main film distributors are in Russia.


gladiator was distributed by colombia tristar i have the case right in front of me;)

kourosh
10-03-2006, 10:00 AM
There are plenty of others, the Jurassic Park movies for example.


wrong again jurassic park is colombia tristar:smashin: didnt think i was wronginfact all the jurrasic park films are columbia tristar

Jeff
10-03-2006, 11:28 AM
wrong again jurassic park is colombia tristar:smashin: didnt think i was wronginfact all the jurrasic park films are columbia tristar

:confused: I said it's the distibutor that counts not who makes them, JP is a Universal film and Gladiator is Dreamworks. The distributor could be (and often is) different for different countries. Hense it would be not impossible however unlikely for a Superbit version of Star Wars to be released.

kourosh
10-03-2006, 1:02 PM
thats what i was trying to say in the 1st place if it dosent have,columbia,columbia tristar,sony then its not real superbit;)

kourosh
10-03-2006, 1:04 PM
when i said made the film i didnt mean produced:god: i meant release:smashin:

MI55ION
10-03-2006, 4:58 PM
:thumbsup:

Good news, looks like ebay has actually got off their backs and taken some positive action:

see here (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/STAR-WARS-EPISODE-2-ATTACK-OF-CLONES-SUPERBIT-DVD-PROMO_W0QQitemZ9111927794QQcategoryZ41575QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem)

Result!:smashin:

Ah well, typical ebay, they havent shut the account but rather closed the listing only. They're still selling more fake crap!

kourosh
10-03-2006, 5:17 PM
they should stop seller as well,he prob would have got a warning not to do it again or risk being thrown off:thumbsup: