View Single Post
Old 22-07-2009, 4:54 PM   #77
Bibby_83 Bibby_83 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hull
Experience Points:
6,923, Level: 19
Points: 6,923, Level: 19 Points: 6,923, Level: 19 Points: 6,923, Level: 19
Activity: 1.1%
Activity: 1.1% Activity: 1.1% Activity: 1.1%
Thanks: Gave 194, Got 139
Posts: 2,150
Re: Protechstore - legit?

Hi,
Quote:
One of the reviewers at that link suggests protechstore had listed a lot of items on eBay.
I've seen that website before but there was a seller on Ebay called Protechstore. However, it comes up as NARU (no longer a registered user) and there is some negative feedback from buyers who claimed that they paid money and did not receive any goods. There is positive feedback but also a fair number of negatives. I think this was the company which the customer feedback on Ciao and other websites referred to. Whether they are one and the same as Protechstore.com is another thing altogether. What is known about that website is that it was registered very recently (see domain lookup on Whois earlier in the thread) and those comments come from 2007 at the latest - the Ebay account has not been used since April 2006 and was apparently based in the US. Many people sell junk on Ebay which might be counterfeit or otherwise dodgy, also many sellers de-register and some come back with new accounts - there are probably too many examples to generalise from but I think most people who spend time on there know about it. I have bought goods on Ebay in the past which turned out to be counterfeit or poor quality products. Most of the time I had no idea about them.

The link to the Protechstore on Ebay is here - eBay My World - protechstore

Marketwal.com - Yes, this does look similar to the other websites. I should point out that I have been to Tottenham Court recently but for some reason I never saw this business. Should be fairly easy to check anyway, I suppose it is right next door to Techsohos.

Business details -

Marketwal

28 Tottenham Court Road
London
W1T 1BS‎
UK

sales@marketwal.com

020 7580 1791

020 7580 1791

http://marketwal.com

Server (Yahoo US again) -

WHOIS information for marketwal.com :

[Querying whois.internic.net]
[Redirected to whois.melbourneit.com]
[Querying whois.melbourneit.com]
[whois.melbourneit.com]

Domain Name.......... marketwal.com
Creation Date........ 2009-06-22
Registration Date.... 2009-06-22
Expiry Date.......... 2010-06-22
Organisation Name.... Shane Killian
Organisation Address. PO Box 61359
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Sunnyvale
Organisation Address. 94088
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. US

Admin Name........... Admin PrivateRegContact
Admin Address........ PO Box 61359
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Sunnyvale
Admin Address........ 94088
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ US
Admin Email.......... contact@myprivateregistration.com
Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ TECH PrivateRegContact
Tech Address......... PO Box 61359
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
Tech Address......... 94088
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... US
Tech Email........... contact@myprivateregistration.com
Tech Phone........... +1.5105952002
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com

Last edited by Bibby_83; 22-07-2009 at 5:11 PM.
  Quote