Quote:
Originally Posted by Bibby_83 There is also a website coming up called techstore.com with the same HTML design. It appeared to have SSL certification from Thwaites but this could be copied from another site or used without permission. Either way it will probably link to their server. |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bibby_83 |
Bibby_83, this is why the Mods get nervous. Techstore.co.uk seems to be a legitimate business called VAR Ltd T/A (trading as) Techstore.
In both pricegrabber links you posted, there are people who have actually received good and even several who were completely satisfied with their purchases. Whilst the company does seem to have many dissatisfied customers, there is nothing to suggest they are completely fraudulent or have anything to do with Protechstore.
How do you link Techstore to Protechstore in the first place anyway apart from the name? The websites are completely different! Have you actually looked at them? Techstore.co.uk also has a completely valid Thawte SSL certificate.
Even if the sites did look similar, that on its own means nothing. Many scammers copy 'real' websites in order to convince. SSL certificates are a good way of distinguishing real websites from fake ones, although it doesn't give any guarantee of quality of service!
Fortunately, most people on this thread are on the right track. You should be careful when posting about things you clearly know nothing about and your posts should be deleted.