View Single Post
Old 27-07-2009, 5:11 PM   #81
Bibby_83 Bibby_83 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hull
Experience Points:
6,923, Level: 19
Points: 6,923, Level: 19 Points: 6,923, Level: 19 Points: 6,923, Level: 19
Activity: 1.1%
Activity: 1.1% Activity: 1.1% Activity: 1.1%
Thanks: Gave 194, Got 139
Posts: 2,150
Re: Protechstore - legit?

Looked up Newtechlink.com again and found this interesting error on their front page.

Quote:

NewTechLink was established in 2003 as a trade and Retail supplier of quality computers and computer components.

NewTechLink provides an online order and delivery service. You can rely upon us to provide you with quality and competitively priced products with an exceptional level of support. Our commitment to customer satisfaction means that you can confidently trust us at Micom for your total needs.

We also specialise in supplying computer systems and components to the education sector. We have a growing list of education customers including many universities, colleges, schools and many more. Micom can provide you with a single point of contact to provide a quality, consistent and reliable level of service whether for full systems or individual components. We have our own qualified engineers for customer support.

We accept payment by Cheque or Credit Card and we can also offer 30 Day credit accounts subject to status, ask our sales team for further details. We challenge you to put us through the test! Call our Sales Team or place an On-line order today!
Now this does seem out of place since Micom.co.uk is apparently a different company with a different business address (not a town street) -

Quote:
Micom International Limited
T/A micomonline.co.uk
Micom House
Unit 2 Bodmin Road
Coventry
CV2 5DB
Another sloppy mistake by the website creator but then they probably copied the text from here -

About Us - Micom Online Cheap Laptop, Computer, Components & More - Coventry

The only difference is that the word Newtechlink has been inserted multiple times.

What is more worrying is that Newtechlink.com is still available. Edit: It does not seem to come up on Google Shopping at this time and I cannot see Protechstore or Techsohos. They seem to have been replaced by Marketwal, which uses the same Yahoo US server, again the server address does not match the business address which is in the UK.

Last edited by Bibby_83; 28-07-2009 at 12:54 PM.
  Quote